* http.c (connect_server): free (rather than xfree) the result of
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5 License: GPLv3+
6
7
8 Authors
9 =======
10
11 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
12
13 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
14
15 Maxim Britov <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]
16
17 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
18 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
19 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> [sv]
20
21 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
22     (all in keyserver/,
23      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
24      bug fixes here and there)           
25
26 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
27
28 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
29
30 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
31     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
32
33 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
34     (fixed a lot of typos)
35
36 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
37
38 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
39
40 Ivar Snaaijer <Ivar@Snaaijer.nl>  Translations [nl]
41
42 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
43
44 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
45
46 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
47
48 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
49
50 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
51 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
52
53 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
54
55 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
56
57 Meng Jie <zuxyhere@eastday.com> Translations [zh_CN]
58
59 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
60     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
61
62 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
63
64 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
65
66 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
67     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
68
69 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
70     (weak key patches)
71
72 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
73
74 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
75                                       Assigns past and future changes
76     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
77
78 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
79     (configuration macros for LFS)
80
81 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
82     (man pages)
83
84 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
85
86 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
87     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
88      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
89
90 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
91    (All patches to support RISC OS)
92
93 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
94    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
95
96 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
97
98 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
99 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
100
101 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
102
103 Trond Endrestøl <Trond.Endrestol@fagskolen.gjovik.no> Translations [nb]
104
105 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es]
106 Jaime Sua'rez <jjsuarez@iname.com> Translations [es]
107
108 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
109
110 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
111     (started the whole thing)
112
113 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
114
115
116
117 Other authors
118 =============
119
120 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
121 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
122
123 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
124 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
125
126 The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
127 public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
128 The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
129
130 The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
131 and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
132 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
133
134 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
135 several people.
136
137 The files below scripts/conf-w32brg/ is a contribution to GnuPG by
138 Brian Gladman and not to be considered a proper part of GnuPG.
139
140
141  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
142
143  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
144  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
145  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
146
147  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
148  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
149  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
150