* options.h, keyserver.c (parse_keyserver_uri, keyserver_spawn,
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5
6
7 Authors
8 =======
9
10 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
11
12 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
13
14 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assignment
15     (all in keyserver/,
16      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
17      bug fixes here and there)           
18
19 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
20
21 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
22
23 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
24     (fixed a lot of typos)
25
26 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
27
28 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
29
30 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
31
32 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
33
34 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
35
36 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assignment
37     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
38
39 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
40
41 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
42     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
43
44 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
45     (weak key patches)
46
47 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
48
49 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> Assignment
50     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
51
52 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
53     (configuration macros for LFS)
54
55 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
56
57 Rémi Guyomarch  <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assignment
58     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
59      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
60
61 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assignment
62    (All patches to support RISC OS)
63
64 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assignment
65    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
66
67 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
68
69 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
70 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
71
72 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
73
74 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
75
76 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
77
78 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assignment
79     (started the whole thing)
80
81 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
82
83
84
85 Other legal information
86 =======================
87
88 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
89 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
90
91 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
92 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
93
94 The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
95 public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
96 The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
97
98 The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
99 and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
100 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
101
102 The files in debian/ are by James Troup who is the Debian maintainer
103 for GnuPG.
104
105 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
106 several people.
107
108  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
109
110  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
111  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
112  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
113
114  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
115  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
116  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
117