* parse-packet.c (parse_signature): It's hex.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5
6
7 Authors
8 =======
9
10 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
11
12 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
13
14 Maxim Britov <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]
15
16 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
17 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
18 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> [sv]
19
20 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
21     (all in keyserver/,
22      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
23      bug fixes here and there)           
24
25 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
26
27 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
28
29 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
30     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
31
32 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
33     (fixed a lot of typos)
34
35 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
36
37 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
38
39 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
40
41 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
42
43 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
44
45 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
46
47 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
48 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
49
50 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
51
52 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
53
54 Meng Jie <zuxyhere@eastday.com> Translations [zh_CN]
55
56 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
57     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
58
59 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
60
61 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
62
63 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
64     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
65
66 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
67     (weak key patches)
68
69 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
70
71 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
72                                       Assigns past and future changes
73     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
74
75 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
76     (configuration macros for LFS)
77
78 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
79     (man pages)
80
81 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
82
83 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
84     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
85      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
86
87 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
88    (All patches to support RISC OS)
89
90 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
91    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
92
93 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
94
95 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
96 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
97
98 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
99
100 Trond Endrestøl <Trond.Endrestol@fagskolen.gjovik.no> Translations [nb]
101
102 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es]
103 Jaime Sua'rez <jjsuarez@iname.com> Translations [es]
104
105 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
106
107 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
108     (started the whole thing)
109
110 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
111
112
113
114 Other authors
115 =============
116
117 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
118 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
119
120 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
121 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
122
123 The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
124 public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
125 The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
126
127 The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
128 and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
129 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
130
131 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
132 several people.
133
134 The files below scripts/conf-w32brg/ is a contribution to GnuPG by
135 Brian Gladman and not to be considered a proper part of GnuPG.
136
137
138  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
139
140  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
141  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
142  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
143
144  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
145  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
146  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
147