See ChangeLog: Tue Jan 12 11:17:18 CET 1999 Werner Koch
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Authors of GNU Privacy Guard (GnuPG)
2 ====================================
3
4 GNUPG   Werner Koch               1998-02-23
5 Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
6 werner.koch@guug.de
7 Designed and implemented GnuPG.
8
9
10 GNUPG   Matthew Skala              1998-08-10
11 Disclaims changes.
12 mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
13 Wrote cipher/twofish.c.
14
15 GNUPG   Natural Resources Canada    1998-08-11
16 Disclaims changes by Matthew Skala.
17
18
19 GNUPG   Michael Roth    Germany     1998-09-17
20 Assigns changes.
21 mroth@nessie.de
22 Wrote cipher/des.c.
23
24
25 GNUPG   Niklas Hernaeus         1998-09-18
26 Disclaims changes.
27 nh@df.lth.se
28 Weak key patches.
29
30
31 TRANSLATIONS    Marco d'Itri    1997-02-22
32 Disclaimer.  [it]
33 md@linux.it
34
35
36 TRANSLATIONS    Gael Queri      1998-09-08
37 Disclaimer.  [fr]
38 gqueri@mail.dotcom.fr
39 Fixed a lot of typos.
40
41
42 TRANSLATIONS    Walter Koch     1998-09-08
43 Disclaimer.  [de]
44 walterk@dip.de
45
46
47 TRANSLATIONS    Gregory Steuck  1998-10-20
48 Disclaimer.  [ru?]
49 steuck@iname.com
50
51
52 TRANSLATIONS    Urko Lusa       ??????????
53 es_ES.po
54
55
56 TRANSLATIONS    Thiago Jung Bauermann ????????????????
57 pt_BR.po
58
59
60 TRANSLATIONS    Janusz A. Urbanowicz  ???????????
61 pl.po
62
63
64
65 Other notes:
66 ============
67 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
68 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
69
70 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
71 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
72
73 The keybox implementation is based on GDBM 1.7.3 by Philip A. Nelson.
74
75 The file cipher/rndunix.c is based on Peter Gutmann's rndunix.c from
76 cryptlib. - He promised to add the GPL as an alternative license to
77 this and some other files.  We don't have a disclaimer yet, but due
78 to the fact that this is only needed for non-free systems we can
79 easily remove this from the distribution and put it as an extra module
80 on the FTP server.
81
82 The files in debian/ are by James Troup who is the Debian maintainer
83 for GnuPG.
84
85 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
86 several people.
87