Release 2.0.31
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
3 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 End-of-life: 2017-12-31
7 License: GPLv3+
8
9 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
10 License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
11 2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
12 copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
13
14
15 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
16 =======================================
17
18 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
19
20 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
21
22 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
23
24 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
25 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
26 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
27
28 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
29     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
30
31 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
32     (all in keyserver/,
33      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
34      bug fixes here and there)
35
36 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
37
38 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
39
40 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
41     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
42
43 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
44     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
45
46 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
47     (fixed a lot of typos)
48
49 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
50
51 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
52
53 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
54
55 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
56
57 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
58 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
59
60 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
61
62 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
63 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
64
65 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
66
67 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
68
69 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
70     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
71
72 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
73
74 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
75
76 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
77     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
78
79 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
80     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
81
82 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
83    (ssh support gpg-agent)
84
85 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
86     (weak key patches)
87
88 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
89
90 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
91                                       Assigns past and future changes
92     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
93
94 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
95     (configuration macros for LFS)
96
97 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
98     (man pages)
99
100 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
101
102 Petr Pisar <petr.pisar@atlas.cz> Translations [cs]
103
104 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
105     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
106      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
107
108 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
109    (All patches to support RISC OS)
110
111 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
112    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
113
114 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
115
116 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
117 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
118
119 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
120
121 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
122
123 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
124
125 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
126     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
127      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
128
129 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
130
131 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
132
133
134 Authors with a DCO
135 ==================
136
137 The list of authors who signed the Developer's Certificate of Origin
138 is kept in the GIT master branch's copy of this file.
139
140
141 Other authors
142 =============
143
144 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
145 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
146 already in December 2012.
147
148 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
149 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
150 GnuPG.
151
152 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
153 several people.
154
155 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
156 Alexandre Julliard.
157
158 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
159 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
160
161
162 Copyright
163 =========
164
165 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
166 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
167 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
168 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
169 exception:
170
171   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
172   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
173   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
174   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
175   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
176   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
177   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
178   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
179   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
180   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
181
182 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
183 name gpg2keys_*.
184
185 =========
186
187  Copyright 1997-2015 Werner Koch
188  Copyright 1998-2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
189
190  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
191  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
192  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
193
194  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
195  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
196  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
197