po: Update and enable Ukrainian (uk) translation.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
3 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
9 License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
10 2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
11 copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
12
13 List of Copyright holders
14 =========================
15
16   Copyright (C) 1997-1998, 2013-2014 Werner Koch
17   Copyright (C) 1994-2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
18   Copyright (C) 2003-2013 g10 Code GmbH
19   Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
20   Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
21   Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
22   Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
23   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
24   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
25   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
26   Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
27   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
28   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
29   Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
30   Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
31
32
33
34 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
35 =======================================
36
37 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
38
39 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
40     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
41
42 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
43
44 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
45
46 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
47
48 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
49 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
50 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
51
52 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
53     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
54
55 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
56     (all in keyserver/,
57      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
58      bug fixes here and there)
59
60 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
61
62 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
63
64 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
65     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
66
67 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
68     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
69
70 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
71     (fixed a lot of typos)
72
73 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
74
75 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
76
77 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
78
79 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
80
81 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
82 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
83
84 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
85
86 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
87 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
88
89 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
90
91 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
92
93 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
94     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
95
96 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
97
98 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
99
100 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
101     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
102
103 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
104     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
105
106 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
107    (ssh support gpg-agent)
108
109 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
110     (weak key patches)
111
112 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
113
114 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
115                                       Assigns past and future changes
116     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
117
118 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
119     (configuration macros for LFS)
120
121 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
122     (man pages)
123
124 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
125
126 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
127     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
128      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
129
130 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
131    (All patches to support RISC OS)
132
133 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
134    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
135
136 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
137
138 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
139 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
140
141 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
142
143 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
144
145 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
146
147 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
148     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
149      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
150
151 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
152
153 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
154
155 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
156      (scd/)
157
158
159 Authors with a DCO
160 ==================
161
162 Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
163 2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
164
165 Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
166 2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
167
168 Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
169 2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
170
171 Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
172 2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
173
174 Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
175 2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
176
177 Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
178 2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
179
180
181
182 Other authors
183 =============
184
185 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
186 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
187 already in December 2012.
188
189 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
190 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
191 GnuPG.
192
193 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
194 several people.
195
196 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
197 Alexandre Julliard.
198
199 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
200 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
201
202
203 Copyright
204 =========
205
206 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
207 or later.
208
209 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
210 Public License, version 3 and the GNU General Public License, version
211 2.  A few other files carry the all permissive license note as found
212 at the bottom of this file.
213
214
215 =========
216
217  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005,
218            2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011,
219            2012, 2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
220  Copyright 1997, 1998, 2013, 2014 Werner Koch
221
222  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
223  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
224  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
225
226  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
227  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
228  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.