First batch of translation updates.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: http://www.gnupg.org
3 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8
9 Authors
10 =======
11
12 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
13
14 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
15
16 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
17
18 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
19 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
20 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
21
22 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
23     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
24
25 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
26     (all in keyserver/,
27      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
28      bug fixes here and there)           
29
30 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
31
32 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
33
34 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
35     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
36
37 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
38     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
39
40 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
41     (fixed a lot of typos)
42
43 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
44
45 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
46
47 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
48
49 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
50
51 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
52 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
53
54 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
55
56 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
57 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
58
59 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
60
61 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
62
63 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
64     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
65
66 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
67
68 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
69
70 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
71     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
72
73 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
74     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
75
76 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
77    (ssh support gpg-agent)
78
79 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
80     (weak key patches)
81
82 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
83
84 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
85                                       Assigns past and future changes
86     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
87
88 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
89     (configuration macros for LFS)
90
91 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
92     (man pages)
93
94 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
95
96 Petr Pisar <petr.pisar@atlas.cz> Translations [cs]
97
98 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
99     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
100      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
101
102 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
103    (All patches to support RISC OS)
104
105 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
106    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
107
108 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
109
110 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
111 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
112
113 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
114
115 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
116
117 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
118
119 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
120     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
121      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
122
123 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
124
125
126
127 Other authors
128 =============
129
130 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
131 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
132 GnuPG.
133
134 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
135 several people.
136
137 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
138 Alexandre Julliard.
139
140 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
141 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
142
143
144 Copyright
145 =========
146
147 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
148 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
149 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
150 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
151 exception:
152
153   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
154   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
155   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
156   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
157   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
158   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
159   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
160   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
161   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
162   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
163
164 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
165 name gpg2keys_*.
166
167 =========
168
169  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
170            2006, 2007, 2008 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
171
172  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
173  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
174  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
175
176  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
177  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
178  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
179