See ChangeLog: Sat Mar 20 13:59:47 CET 1999 Werner Koch
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Authors of GNU Privacy Guard (GnuPG)
2 ====================================
3
4 GNUPG   Werner Koch               1998-02-23
5 Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
6 werner.koch@guug.de
7 Designed and implemented GnuPG.
8
9
10 GNUPG   Matthew Skala              1998-08-10
11 Disclaims changes.
12 mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
13 Wrote cipher/twofish.c.
14
15 GNUPG   Natural Resources Canada    1998-08-11
16 Disclaims changes by Matthew Skala.
17
18
19 GNUPG   Michael Roth    Germany     1998-09-17
20 Assigns changes.
21 mroth@nessie.de
22 Wrote cipher/des.c.
23 Changes and bug fixes all over the place.
24
25
26 GNUPG   Niklas Hernaeus         1998-09-18
27 Disclaims changes.
28 nh@df.lth.se
29 Weak key patches.
30
31
32 TRANSLATIONS    Marco d'Itri    1997-02-22
33 Disclaimer.  [it]
34 md@linux.it
35
36
37 TRANSLATIONS    Gael Queri      1998-09-08
38 Disclaimer.  [fr]
39 gqueri@mail.dotcom.fr
40 Fixed a lot of typos.
41
42
43 TRANSLATIONS    Walter Koch     1998-09-08
44 Disclaimer.  [de]
45 walterk@dip.de
46
47
48 TRANSLATIONS    Gregory Steuck  1998-10-20
49 Disclaimer.  [ru?]
50 steuck@iname.com
51
52
53 TRANSLATIONS    Urko Lusa       ??????????
54 es_ES.po
55
56
57 TRANSLATIONS    Thiago Jung Bauermann ????????????????
58 pt_BR.po
59 jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
60
61
62 TRANSLATIONS    Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz    1999-01-09
63 pl.po
64
65
66
67 Other notes:
68 ============
69 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
70 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
71
72 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
73 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
74
75 The keybox implementation is based on GDBM 1.7.3 by Philip A. Nelson.
76
77 The file cipher/rndunix.c is based on rndunix.c from cryptlib.
78 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
79
80 The files in debian/ are by James Troup who is the Debian maintainer
81 for GnuPG.
82
83 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
84 several people.
85