common: Accept the Z-suffix for yymmddThhmmssZ format.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
3 Download: https://gnupg.org/ftp/gcrypt/gnupg/
4 Repository: git://git.gnupg.org/gnupg.git
5 Bug reports: https://bugs.gnupg.org
6 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
7 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
8 License: GPLv3+
9
10 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
11 License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
12 2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
13 copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
14
15 List of Copyright holders
16 =========================
17
18   Copyright (C) 1997-2017 Werner Koch
19   Copyright (C) 1994-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
20   Copyright (C) 2003-2013,2015-2017 g10 Code GmbH
21   Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
22   Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
23   Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
24   Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
25   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
26   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
27   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
28   Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
29   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
30   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
31   Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
32   Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
33   Copyright (C) 2000 Dimitrios Souflis
34   Copyright (C) 2008,2009,2010,2012-2016 William Ahern
35   Copyright (C) 2017 Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik
36
37
38 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
39 =======================================
40
41 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
42
43 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
44     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
45
46 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
47
48 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
49
50 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
51
52 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
53 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
54 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
55
56 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
57     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
58
59 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
60     (all in keyserver/,
61      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
62      bug fixes here and there)
63
64 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
65
66 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
67
68 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
69     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
70
71 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
72     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
73
74 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
75     (fixed a lot of typos)
76
77 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
78
79 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
80
81 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
82
83 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
84
85 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
86 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
87
88 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
89
90 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
91 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
92
93 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
94
95 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
96
97 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
98     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
99
100 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
101
102 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
103
104 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
105     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
106
107 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
108     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
109
110 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
111    (ssh support gpg-agent)
112
113 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
114     (weak key patches)
115
116 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
117
118 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
119                                       Assigns past and future changes
120     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
121
122 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
123     (configuration macros for LFS)
124
125 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
126     (man pages)
127
128 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
129
130 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
131     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
132      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
133
134 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
135    (All patches to support RISC OS)
136
137 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
138    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
139
140 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
141
142 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
143 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
144
145 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
146
147 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
148
149 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
150
151 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
152     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
153      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
154
155 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
156
157 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
158
159 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
160      (scd/)
161
162
163 Authors with a DCO
164 ==================
165
166 Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
167 2014-09-19:4525694.FcpLvWDUFT@esus:
168
169 Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
170 2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
171
172 Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
173 2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
174
175 Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
176 2015-01-17:54BA49AA.2040708@incenp.org:
177
178 Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
179 2014-09-24:87oau6w9q7.fsf@alice.fifthhorseman.net:
180
181 Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
182 2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
183
184 Ineiev <ineiev@gnu.org>
185 2017-05-09:20170509121611.GH25850@gnu.org:
186
187 Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
188 2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
189
190 Joshua Rogers <git@internot.info>
191 2014-12-22:5497FE75.7010503@internot.info:
192
193 Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
194 2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
195
196 Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
197 2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
198
199 Tobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
200 2016-11-23:1479937342.11180.3.camel@cryptobitch.de:
201
202 Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
203 2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
204
205 William L. Thomson Jr. <wlt@o-sinc.com>
206 2017-05-23:assp.0316398ca8.20170523093623.00a17d03@o-sinc.com:
207
208 Yann E. MORIN <yann.morin.1998@free.fr>
209 2016-07-10:20160710093202.GA3688@free.fr:
210
211 Arnaud Fontaine <arnaud.fontaine at ssi.gouv.fr>
212 2016-10-17:580484F4.8040806@ssi.gouv.fr:
213
214 Phil Pennock <phil.pennock@spodhuis.org>
215 Phil Pennock <phil@pennock-tech.com>
216 2017-01-19:20170119061225.GA26207@breadbox.private.spodhuis.org:
217
218
219 Other authors
220 =============
221
222 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
223 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
224 already in December 2012.
225
226 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
227 several people.
228
229 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
230 Alexandre Julliard.
231
232 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
233 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
234
235 The DNS resolver code is libdns by William Ahern; see COPYING.other.
236
237 The test driver is based on TinySCHEME by Dimitrios Souflis and
238 available under a permissive license; see COPYING.other.
239
240
241 License
242 ========
243
244 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
245 or later (see file COPYING).
246
247 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
248 Public License, version 3 (see file COPYING.LGPL3) and the GNU General
249 Public License, version 2 (see file COPYING.GPL2).  Some files are
250 under the GNU Lesser General Public License, version 2.1 (see file
251 COPYING.LGPL21).  A few files carry an all permissive license note as
252 found at the bottom of this file.  A few files are distributed under
253 permissive licenses as listed in the file COPYING.other.  Some other
254 small files are distributed under the Creative Commons Zero license
255 (see file COPYING.CC0) which basically puts them into the public
256 domain.
257
258
259 =========
260
261  Copyright 1998-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
262  Copyright 1997-2017 Werner Koch
263
264  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
265  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
266  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
267
268  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
269  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
270  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.