gpgconf: Fix scdaemon reload.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
3 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
9 License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
10 2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
11 copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
12
13
14 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
15 =======================================
16
17 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
18
19 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
20
21 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
22
23 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
24 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
25 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
26
27 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
28     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
29
30 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
31     (all in keyserver/,
32      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
33      bug fixes here and there)
34
35 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
36
37 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
38
39 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
40     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
41
42 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
43     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
44
45 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
46     (fixed a lot of typos)
47
48 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
49
50 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
51
52 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
53
54 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
55
56 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
57 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
58
59 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
60
61 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
62 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
63
64 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
65
66 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
67
68 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
69     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
70
71 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
72
73 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
74
75 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
76     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
77
78 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
79     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
80
81 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
82    (ssh support gpg-agent)
83
84 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
85     (weak key patches)
86
87 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
88
89 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
90                                       Assigns past and future changes
91     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
92
93 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
94     (configuration macros for LFS)
95
96 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
97     (man pages)
98
99 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
100
101 Petr Pisar <petr.pisar@atlas.cz> Translations [cs]
102
103 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
104     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
105      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
106
107 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
108    (All patches to support RISC OS)
109
110 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
111    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
112
113 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
114
115 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
116 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
117
118 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
119
120 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
121
122 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
123
124 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
125     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
126      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
127
128 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
129
130 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
131
132
133 Authors with a DCO
134 ==================
135
136 The list of authors who signed the Developer's Certificate of Origin
137 is kept in the GIT master branch's copy of this file.
138
139
140 Other authors
141 =============
142
143 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
144 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
145 already in December 2012.
146
147 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
148 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
149 GnuPG.
150
151 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
152 several people.
153
154 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
155 Alexandre Julliard.
156
157 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
158 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
159
160
161 Copyright
162 =========
163
164 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
165 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
166 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
167 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
168 exception:
169
170   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
171   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
172   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
173   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
174   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
175   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
176   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
177   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
178   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
179   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
180
181 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
182 name gpg2keys_*.
183
184 =========
185
186  Copyright 1997-2015 Werner Koch
187  Copyright 1998-2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
188
189  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
190  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
191  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
192
193  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
194  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
195  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
196