Reorder libs in kbx.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5 License: GPLv3+
6
7
8 Authors
9 =======
10
11 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
12
13 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
14
15 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
16
17 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
18 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
19 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
20
21 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
22
23 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
24     (all in keyserver/,
25      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
26      bug fixes here and there)           
27
28 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
29
30 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
31
32 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
33     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
34
35 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
36     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
37
38 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
39     (fixed a lot of typos)
40
41 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
42
43 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
44
45 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
46
47 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
48
49 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
50 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
51
52 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
53
54 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
55 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
56
57 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
58
59 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
60
61 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
62     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
63
64 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
65
66 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
67
68 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
69     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
70
71 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
72     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
73
74 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
75    (ssh support gpg-agent)
76
77 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
78     (weak key patches)
79
80 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
81
82 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
83                                       Assigns past and future changes
84     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
85
86 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
87     (configuration macros for LFS)
88
89 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
90     (man pages)
91
92 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
93
94 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
95     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
96      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
97
98 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
99    (All patches to support RISC OS)
100
101 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
102    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
103
104 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
105
106 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
107 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
108
109 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
110
111 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
112
113 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
114
115 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
116     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
117      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
118
119 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
120
121
122
123 Other authors
124 =============
125
126 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
127 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
128 GnuPG.
129
130 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
131 several people.
132
133 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
134 Alexandre Julliard.
135
136 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
137 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
138
139
140 Copyright
141 =========
142
143 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
144 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
145 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
146 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
147 exception:
148
149   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
150   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
151   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
152   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
153   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
154   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
155   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
156   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
157   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
158   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
159
160 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
161 name gpg2keys_*.
162
163 =========
164
165  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
166            2006, 2007, 2008 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
167
168  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
169  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
170  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
171
172  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
173  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
174  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
175