ssh: Rewrite a function for better maintainability
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: http://www.gnupg.org
3 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8
9 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
10 =======================================
11
12 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
13
14 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
15
16 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
17
18 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
19 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
20 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
21
22 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
23     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
24
25 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
26     (all in keyserver/,
27      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
28      bug fixes here and there)
29
30 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
31
32 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
33
34 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
35     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
36
37 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
38     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
39
40 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
41     (fixed a lot of typos)
42
43 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
44
45 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
46
47 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
48
49 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
50
51 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
52 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
53
54 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
55
56 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
57 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
58
59 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
60
61 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
62
63 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
64     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
65
66 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
67
68 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
69
70 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
71     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
72
73 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
74     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
75
76 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
77    (ssh support gpg-agent)
78
79 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
80     (weak key patches)
81
82 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
83
84 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
85                                       Assigns past and future changes
86     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
87
88 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
89     (configuration macros for LFS)
90
91 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
92     (man pages)
93
94 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
95
96 Petr Pisar <petr.pisar@atlas.cz> Translations [cs]
97
98 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
99     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
100      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
101
102 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
103    (All patches to support RISC OS)
104
105 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
106    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
107
108 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
109
110 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
111 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
112
113 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
114
115 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
116
117 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
118
119 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
120     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
121      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
122
123 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
124
125 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
126
127
128 Authors with a DCO
129 ==================
130
131 The list of authors who signed the Developer's Certificate of Origin
132 is kept in the GIT master branch's copy of this file.
133
134
135 Other authors
136 =============
137
138 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
139 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
140 already in December 2012.
141
142 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
143 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
144 GnuPG.
145
146 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
147 several people.
148
149 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
150 Alexandre Julliard.
151
152 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
153 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
154
155
156 Copyright
157 =========
158
159 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
160 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
161 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
162 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
163 exception:
164
165   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
166   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
167   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
168   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
169   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
170   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
171   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
172   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
173   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
174   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
175
176 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
177 name gpg2keys_*.
178
179 =========
180
181  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005,
182            2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011,
183            2012, 2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
184
185  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
186  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
187  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
188
189  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
190  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
191  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
192