Don't link gpgv with libreadline
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5 License: GPLv3+
6
7
8 Authors
9 =======
10
11 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
12
13 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
14
15 Maxim Britov <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]
16
17 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
18 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
19 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> [sv]
20
21 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
22     (all in keyserver/,
23      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
24      bug fixes here and there)           
25
26 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
27
28 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
29
30 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
31     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
32
33 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
34     (fixed a lot of typos)
35
36 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
37
38 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
39
40 Ivar Snaaijer <Ivar@Snaaijer.nl>  Translations [nl]
41
42 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
43
44 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
45
46 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh at pld-linux dot org> Translations [pl]
47
48 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
49
50 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
51
52 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
53 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
54
55 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
56
57 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
58
59 Meng Jie <zuxyhere@eastday.com> Translations [zh_CN]
60
61 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
62     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
63
64 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
65
66 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
67
68 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
69     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
70
71 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
72     (weak key patches)
73
74 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
75
76 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
77                                       Assigns past and future changes
78     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
79
80 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
81     (configuration macros for LFS)
82
83 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
84     (man pages)
85
86 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
87
88 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
89     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
90      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
91
92 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
93    (All patches to support RISC OS)
94
95 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
96    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
97
98 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
99
100 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
101 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
102
103 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
104
105 Trond Endrestøl <Trond.Endrestol@fagskolen.gjovik.no> Translations [nb]
106
107 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es]
108 Jaime Sua'rez <jjsuarez@iname.com> Translations [es]
109
110 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
111
112 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
113     (started the whole thing)
114
115 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
116
117
118
119 Other authors
120 =============
121
122 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
123 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
124
125 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
126 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
127
128 The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
129 public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
130 The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
131
132 The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
133 and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
134 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
135
136 The code to help with the VMS port (indicated by __VMS and
137 corresponding Changelog entries) was contributed by Steven M. Schweda.
138 <sms at antinode dot info>.
139
140 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
141 several people.
142
143 The files below scripts/conf-w32brg/ is a contribution to GnuPG by
144 Brian Gladman and not to be considered a proper part of GnuPG.
145
146
147  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
148
149  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
150  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
151  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
152
153  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
154  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
155  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
156