Require libassuan 2.1.0.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: http://www.gnupg.org
3 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8
9 Authors
10 =======
11
12 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
13
14 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
15     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
16
17 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
18
19 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
20
21 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
22
23 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
24 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
25 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
26
27 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
28     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
29
30 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
31     (all in keyserver/,
32      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
33      bug fixes here and there)
34
35 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
36
37 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
38
39 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
40     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
41
42 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
43     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
44
45 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
46     (fixed a lot of typos)
47
48 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
49
50 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
51
52 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
53
54 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
55
56 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
57 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
58
59 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
60
61 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
62 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
63
64 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
65
66 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
67
68 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
69     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
70
71 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
72
73 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
74
75 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
76     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
77
78 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
79     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
80
81 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
82    (ssh support gpg-agent)
83
84 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
85     (weak key patches)
86
87 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
88
89 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
90                                       Assigns past and future changes
91     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
92
93 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
94     (configuration macros for LFS)
95
96 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
97     (man pages)
98
99 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
100
101 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
102     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
103      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
104
105 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
106    (All patches to support RISC OS)
107
108 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
109    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
110
111 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
112
113 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
114 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
115
116 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
117
118 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
119
120 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
121
122 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
123     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
124      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
125
126 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
127
128 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
129      (scd/)
130
131
132 Other authors
133 =============
134
135 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
136 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
137 GnuPG.
138
139 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
140 several people.
141
142 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
143 Alexandre Julliard.
144
145 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
146 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
147
148
149 Copyright
150 =========
151
152 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
153 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
154 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
155 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
156 exception:
157
158   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
159   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
160   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
161   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
162   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
163   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
164   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
165   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
166   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
167   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
168
169 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
170 name gpg2keys_*.
171
172 =========
173
174  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
175            2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
176
177  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
178  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
179  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
180
181  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
182  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
183  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.