de27957d21fc9a6a99d0a27ae02ff276095c04b0
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: http://www.gnupg.org
3 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8
9 Authors
10 =======
11
12 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
13
14 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
15     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
16
17 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
18
19 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
20
21 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
22 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
23 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
24
25 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
26     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
27
28 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
29     (all in keyserver/,
30      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
31      bug fixes here and there)
32
33 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
34
35 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
36
37 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
38     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
39
40 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
41     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
42
43 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
44     (fixed a lot of typos)
45
46 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
47
48 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
49
50 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
51
52 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
53
54 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
55 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
56
57 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
58
59 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
60 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
61
62 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
63
64 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
65
66 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
67     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
68
69 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
70
71 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
72
73 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
74     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
75
76 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
77     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
78
79 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
80    (ssh support gpg-agent)
81
82 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
83     (weak key patches)
84
85 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
86
87 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
88                                       Assigns past and future changes
89     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
90
91 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
92     (configuration macros for LFS)
93
94 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
95     (man pages)
96
97 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
98
99 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
100     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
101      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
102
103 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
104    (All patches to support RISC OS)
105
106 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
107    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
108
109 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
110
111 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
112 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
113
114 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
115
116 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
117
118 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
119
120 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
121     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
122      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
123
124 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
125
126
127
128 Other authors
129 =============
130
131 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
132 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
133 GnuPG.
134
135 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
136 several people.
137
138 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
139 Alexandre Julliard.
140
141 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
142 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
143
144
145 Copyright
146 =========
147
148 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
149 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
150 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
151 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
152 exception:
153
154   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
155   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
156   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
157   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
158   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
159   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
160   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
161   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
162   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
163   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
164
165 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
166 name gpg2keys_*.
167
168 =========
169
170  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
171            2006, 2007, 2008, 2010 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
172
173  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
174  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
175  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
176
177  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
178  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
179  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.