* gpg.texi, specify-user-id.texi: Only some of the mentions of
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5
6
7 Authors
8 =======
9
10 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
11
12 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
13
14 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
15
16 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
17 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
18 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
19
20 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
21     (all in keyserver/,
22      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
23      bug fixes here and there)           
24
25 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
26
27 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
28
29 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
30     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
31
32 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
33     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
34
35 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
36     (fixed a lot of typos)
37
38 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
39
40 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
41
42 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
43
44 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
45
46 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
47
48 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
49
50 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
51 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
52
53 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
54
55 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
56
57 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
58     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
59
60 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
61
62 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
63
64 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
65     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
66
67 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
68     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
69
70 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
71    (ssh support gpg-agent)
72
73 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
74     (weak key patches)
75
76 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
77
78 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
79                                       Assigns past and future changes
80     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
81
82 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
83     (configuration macros for LFS)
84
85 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
86     (man pages)
87
88 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
89
90 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
91     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
92      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
93
94 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
95    (All patches to support RISC OS)
96
97 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
98    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
99
100 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
101
102 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
103 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
104
105 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
106
107 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
108
109 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
110
111 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
112     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
113      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
114
115 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
116
117
118
119 Other authors
120 =============
121
122 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
123 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
124 GnuPG.
125
126 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
127 several people.
128
129
130 Copyright
131 =========
132
133 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
134 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
135 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
136 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
137 exception:
138
139   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
140   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
141   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
142   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
143   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
144   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
145   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
146   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
147   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
148   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
149
150 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
151 name gpg2keys_*.
152
153 =========
154
155  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
156            2006 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
157
158  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
159  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
160  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
161
162  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
163  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
164  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
165