Update manuals from master
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Version: 1.4
3 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8
9 Authors
10 =======
11
12 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
13
14 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
15
16 Maxim Britov <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]
17
18 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
19 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
20 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> [sv]
21
22 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
23     (all in keyserver/,
24      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
25      bug fixes here and there)
26
27 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
28
29 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
30
31 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
32     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
33
34 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
35     (fixed a lot of typos)
36
37 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
38
39 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
40
41 Ivar Snaaijer <Ivar@Snaaijer.nl>  Translations [nl]
42
43 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
44
45 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
46
47 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh at pld-linux dot org> Translations [pl]
48
49 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
50
51 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
52
53 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
54 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
55
56 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
57
58 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
59
60 Meng Jie <zuxyhere@eastday.com> Translations [zh_CN]
61
62 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
63     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
64
65 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
66
67 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
68
69 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
70     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
71
72 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
73     (weak key patches)
74
75 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
76
77 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
78                                       Assigns past and future changes
79     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
80
81 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
82     (configuration macros for LFS)
83
84 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
85     (man pages)
86
87 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
88
89 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
90     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
91      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
92
93 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
94    (All patches to support RISC OS)
95
96 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
97    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
98
99 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
100
101 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
102 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
103
104 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
105
106 Trond Endrestøl <Trond.Endrestol@fagskolen.gjovik.no> Translations [nb]
107
108 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es]
109 Jaime Sua'rez <jjsuarez@iname.com> Translations [es]
110
111 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
112
113 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
114     (started the whole thing)
115
116 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
117
118 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
119
120
121
122 Other authors
123 =============
124
125 The need for copyright disclaimers for translations has been waived in
126 December 2012.
127
128 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
129 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
130
131 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
132 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
133
134 The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the
135 public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
136 The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen.
137
138 The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
139 and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
140 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
141
142 The code to help with the VMS port (indicated by __VMS and
143 corresponding Changelog entries) was contributed by Steven M. Schweda.
144 <sms at antinode dot info>.
145
146 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
147 several people.
148
149 The files below scripts/conf-w32brg/ is a contribution to GnuPG by
150 Brian Gladman and not to be considered a proper part of GnuPG.
151
152 When building for W32, this program uses the included bzip2 code which
153 was written by 1996-2010 Julian R Seward.  See bzip/LICENSE for
154 details.
155
156
157  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007,
158            2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
159
160  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
161  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
162  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
163
164  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
165  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
166  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
167