copyright assignments are not anymore required.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: http://www.gnupg.org
3 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8
9 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
10 =======================================
11
12 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
13
14 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
15     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
16
17 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
18
19 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
20
21 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
22
23 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
24 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
25 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
26
27 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
28     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
29
30 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
31     (all in keyserver/,
32      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
33      bug fixes here and there)
34
35 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
36
37 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
38
39 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
40     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
41
42 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
43     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
44
45 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
46     (fixed a lot of typos)
47
48 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
49
50 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
51
52 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
53
54 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
55
56 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
57 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
58
59 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
60
61 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
62 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
63
64 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
65
66 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
67
68 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
69     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
70
71 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
72
73 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
74
75 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
76     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
77
78 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
79     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
80
81 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
82    (ssh support gpg-agent)
83
84 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
85     (weak key patches)
86
87 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
88
89 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
90                                       Assigns past and future changes
91     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
92
93 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
94     (configuration macros for LFS)
95
96 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
97     (man pages)
98
99 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
100
101 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
102     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
103      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
104
105 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
106    (All patches to support RISC OS)
107
108 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
109    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
110
111 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
112
113 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
114 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
115
116 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
117
118 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
119
120 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
121
122 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
123     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
124      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
125
126 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
127
128 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
129
130 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
131      (scd/)
132
133
134 Authors with a DCO
135 ==================
136
137 Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
138 2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
139
140
141 Other authors
142 =============
143
144 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
145 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
146 already in December 2012.
147
148 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
149 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
150 GnuPG.
151
152 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
153 several people.
154
155 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
156 Alexandre Julliard.
157
158 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
159 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
160
161
162 Copyright
163 =========
164
165 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
166 or later.
167
168 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
169 Public License, version 3 and the GNU General Public License, version
170 2.  A few other files carry the all permissive license note as found
171 at the bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one
172 specific exception:
173
174   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
175   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
176   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
177   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
178   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
179   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
180   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
181   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
182   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
183   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
184
185 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
186 name gpg2keys_*.
187
188 =========
189
190  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005,
191            2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011,
192            2012, 2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
193
194  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
195  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
196  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
197
198  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
199  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
200  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.