* configure.ac: Remove the check for asprintf
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5
6
7 Authors
8 =======
9
10 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
11
12 Britov Ivanovich <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]
13
14 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
15
16 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
17     (all in keyserver/,
18      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
19      bug fixes here and there)           
20
21 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
22
23 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
24
25 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
26     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
27
28 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
29     (fixed a lot of typos)
30
31 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
32
33 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
34
35 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
36
37 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
38
39 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
40
41 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
42
43 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
44     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
45
46 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
47
48 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
49     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
50
51 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
52     (weak key patches)
53
54 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
55
56 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
57                                       Assigns past and future changes
58     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
59
60 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
61     (configuration macros for LFS)
62
63 Pavel I. Shajdo <zwon@severodvinsk.ru> Translations [ru]
64     (man pages)
65
66 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
67
68 Rémi Guyomarch  <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
69     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
70      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
71
72 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
73    (All patches to support RISC OS)
74
75 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
76    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
77
78 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
79
80 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
81 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
82
83 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
84
85 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
86
87 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
88
89 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
90     (started the whole thing)
91
92 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
93
94
95
96 Other legal information
97 =======================
98
99 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
100 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
101
102 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
103 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
104
105 The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
106 public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
107 The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
108
109 The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
110 and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
111 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
112
113 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
114 several people.
115
116  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
117
118  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
119  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
120  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
121
122  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
123  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
124  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
125