Allow configuraton of pinentry tooltip.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5 License: GPLv3+
6
7
8 Authors
9 =======
10
11 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
12
13 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
14
15 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
16
17 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
18 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
19 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
20
21 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
22
23 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
24     (all in keyserver/,
25      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
26      bug fixes here and there)           
27
28 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
29
30 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
31
32 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
33     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
34
35 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
36     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
37
38 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
39     (fixed a lot of typos)
40
41 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
42
43 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
44
45 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
46
47 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
48
49 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
50 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
51
52 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
53
54 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
55 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
56
57 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
58
59 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
60
61 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
62     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
63
64 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
65
66 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
67
68 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
69     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
70
71 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
72     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
73
74 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
75    (ssh support gpg-agent)
76
77 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
78     (weak key patches)
79
80 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
81
82 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
83                                       Assigns past and future changes
84     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
85
86 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
87     (configuration macros for LFS)
88
89 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
90     (man pages)
91
92 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
93
94 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
95     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
96      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
97
98 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
99    (All patches to support RISC OS)
100
101 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
102    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
103
104 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
105
106 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
107 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
108
109 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
110
111 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
112
113 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
114
115 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
116     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
117      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
118
119 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
120
121
122
123 Other authors
124 =============
125
126 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
127 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
128 GnuPG.
129
130 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
131 several people.
132
133 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
134 Alexandre Julliard.
135
136
137 Copyright
138 =========
139
140 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
141 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
142 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
143 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
144 exception:
145
146   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
147   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
148   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
149   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
150   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
151   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
152   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
153   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
154   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
155   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
156
157 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
158 name gpg2keys_*.
159
160 =========
161
162  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
163            2006, 2007 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
164
165  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
166  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
167  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
168
169  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
170  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
171  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
172