Release 2.1.0-beta834.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
3 Download: ftp://ftp.gnupg.org/gcrypt/gnupg/
4 Repository: git://git.gnupg.org/gnupg.git
5 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
6 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
7 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
8 License: GPLv3+
9
10 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
11 License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
12 2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
13 copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
14
15 List of Copyright holders
16 =========================
17
18   Copyright (C) 1997-1998, 2013-2014 Werner Koch
19   Copyright (C) 1994-2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
20   Copyright (C) 2003-2013 g10 Code GmbH
21   Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
22   Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
23   Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
24   Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
25   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
26   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
27   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
28   Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
29   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
30   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
31   Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
32   Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
33
34
35
36 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
37 =======================================
38
39 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
40
41 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
42     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
43
44 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
45
46 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
47
48 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
49
50 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
51 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
52 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
53
54 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
55     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
56
57 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
58     (all in keyserver/,
59      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
60      bug fixes here and there)
61
62 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
63
64 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
65
66 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
67     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
68
69 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
70     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
71
72 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
73     (fixed a lot of typos)
74
75 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
76
77 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
78
79 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
80
81 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
82
83 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
84 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
85
86 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
87
88 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
89 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
90
91 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
92
93 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
94
95 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
96     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
97
98 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
99
100 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
101
102 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
103     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
104
105 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
106     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
107
108 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
109    (ssh support gpg-agent)
110
111 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
112     (weak key patches)
113
114 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
115
116 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
117                                       Assigns past and future changes
118     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
119
120 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
121     (configuration macros for LFS)
122
123 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
124     (man pages)
125
126 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
127
128 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
129     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
130      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
131
132 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
133    (All patches to support RISC OS)
134
135 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
136    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
137
138 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
139
140 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
141 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
142
143 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
144
145 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
146
147 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
148
149 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
150     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
151      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
152
153 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
154
155 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
156
157 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
158      (scd/)
159
160
161 Authors with a DCO
162 ==================
163
164 Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
165 2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
166
167 Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
168 2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
169
170 Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
171 2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
172
173 Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
174 2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
175
176 Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
177 2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
178
179 Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
180 2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
181
182 Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
183 2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
184
185
186 Other authors
187 =============
188
189 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
190 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
191 already in December 2012.
192
193 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
194 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
195 GnuPG.
196
197 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
198 several people.
199
200 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
201 Alexandre Julliard.
202
203 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
204 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
205
206
207 Copyright
208 =========
209
210 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
211 or later.
212
213 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
214 Public License, version 3 and the GNU General Public License, version
215 2.  A few other files carry the all permissive license note as found
216 at the bottom of this file.
217
218
219 =========
220
221  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005,
222            2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011,
223            2012, 2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
224  Copyright 1997, 1998, 2013, 2014 Werner Koch
225
226  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
227  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
228  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
229
230  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
231  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
232  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.