Update AUTHORS.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: http://www.gnupg.org
3 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8
9 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
10 =======================================
11
12 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
13
14 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
15     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
16
17 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
18
19 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
20
21 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
22
23 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
24 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
25 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
26
27 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
28     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
29
30 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
31     (all in keyserver/,
32      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
33      bug fixes here and there)
34
35 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
36
37 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
38
39 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
40     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
41
42 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
43     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
44
45 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
46     (fixed a lot of typos)
47
48 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
49
50 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
51
52 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
53
54 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
55
56 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
57 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
58
59 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
60
61 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
62 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
63
64 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
65
66 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
67
68 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
69     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
70
71 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
72
73 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
74
75 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
76     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
77
78 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
79     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
80
81 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
82    (ssh support gpg-agent)
83
84 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
85     (weak key patches)
86
87 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
88
89 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
90                                       Assigns past and future changes
91     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
92
93 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
94     (configuration macros for LFS)
95
96 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
97     (man pages)
98
99 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
100
101 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
102     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
103      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
104
105 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
106    (All patches to support RISC OS)
107
108 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
109    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
110
111 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
112
113 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
114 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
115
116 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
117
118 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
119
120 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
121
122 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
123     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
124      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
125
126 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
127
128 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
129
130 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
131      (scd/)
132
133
134 Authors with a DCO
135 ==================
136
137 Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
138 2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
139
140 Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
141 2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
142
143 Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
144 2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
145
146
147 Other authors
148 =============
149
150 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
151 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
152 already in December 2012.
153
154 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
155 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
156 GnuPG.
157
158 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
159 several people.
160
161 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
162 Alexandre Julliard.
163
164 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
165 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
166
167
168 Copyright
169 =========
170
171 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
172 or later.
173
174 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
175 Public License, version 3 and the GNU General Public License, version
176 2.  A few other files carry the all permissive license note as found
177 at the bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one
178 specific exception:
179
180   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
181   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
182   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
183   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
184   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
185   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
186   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
187   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
188   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
189   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
190
191 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
192 name gpg2keys_*.
193
194 =========
195
196  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005,
197            2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011,
198            2012, 2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
199
200  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
201  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
202  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
203
204  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
205  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
206  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.