Preparing a release candidate
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5
6
7 Authors
8 =======
9
10 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
11
12 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
13
14 Maxim Britov <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]
15
16 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
17 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
18
19 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
20     (all in keyserver/,
21      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
22      bug fixes here and there)           
23
24 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
25
26 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
27
28 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
29     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
30
31 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
32     (fixed a lot of typos)
33
34 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
35
36 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
37
38 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
39
40 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
41
42 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
43
44 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
45
46 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
47 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
48
49 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
50
51 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
52
53 Meng Jie <zuxyhere@eastday.com> Translations [zh_CN]
54
55 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
56     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
57
58 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
59
60 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
61
62 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
63     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
64
65 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
66     (weak key patches)
67
68 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
69
70 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
71                                       Assigns past and future changes
72     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
73
74 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
75     (configuration macros for LFS)
76
77 Pavel I. Shajdo <zwon@severodvinsk.ru> Translations [ru]
78     (man pages)
79
80 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
81
82 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
83     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
84      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
85
86 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
87    (All patches to support RISC OS)
88
89 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
90    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
91
92 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
93
94 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
95 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
96
97 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
98
99 Trond Endrestøl <Trond.Endrestol@fagskolen.gjovik.no> Translations [nb]
100
101 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es]
102 Jaime Sua'rez <jjsuarez@iname.com> Translations [es]
103
104 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
105
106 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
107     (started the whole thing)
108
109 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
110
111
112
113 Other authors
114 =============
115
116 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
117 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
118
119 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
120 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
121
122 The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
123 public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
124 The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
125
126 The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
127 and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
128 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
129
130 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
131 several people.
132
133 The files below scripts/conf-w32brg/ is a contribution to GnuPG by
134 Brian Gladman and not to be considered a proper part of GnuPG.
135
136
137  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
138
139  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
140  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
141  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
142
143  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
144  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
145  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
146