3ae53e89da4ef0b114787d9163ed98a7584fcb06
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed by
2 reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting actual
3 code.  Here is a list of those people.  Help me keep it complete and free of
4 errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
13 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
14 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
15 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
16 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
17 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
18 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
19 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
20 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
21 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
22 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
23 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
24 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
25 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
26 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
27 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
28 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
29 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
30 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
31 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
32 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
33 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
34 Daniel Koening             dan@mail.isis.de
35 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
36 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
37 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
38 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
39 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
40 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
41 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
42 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
43 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
44 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
45 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
46 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
47 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
48 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
49 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
50 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
51 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
52 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
53 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
54 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
55 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
56 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
57 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
58 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
59 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
60 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
61 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
62 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
63 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
64 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
65 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
66 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
67 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
68 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
69 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
70 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
71 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
72 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
73 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
74 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
75 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
76 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
77 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
78 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
79 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
80 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
81 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
82 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
83 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
84 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
85 Ingo Klöcker               kloecker@kde.org
86 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
87 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
88 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
89 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
90 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
91 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
92 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
93 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
94 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
95 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
96 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
97 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
98 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
99 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
100 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
101 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
102 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
103 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
104 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
105 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
106 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
107 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
108 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
109 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
110 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
111 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
112 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
113 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
114 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
115 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
116 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
117 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
118 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
119 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
120 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
121 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
122 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
123 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
124 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
125 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
126 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
127 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
128 Martin Hamilton
129 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
130 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
131 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
132 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
133 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
134 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
135 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
136 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
137 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
138 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
139 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
140 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
141 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
142 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
143 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
144 Niklas Hernaeus
145 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
146 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
147 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
148 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
149 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
150 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
151 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
152 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
153 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
154 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
155 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
156 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
157 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
158 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
159 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
160 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
161 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
162 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
163 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
164 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
165 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
166 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
167 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
168 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
169 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
170 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
171 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
172 Ryan Malayter              rmalayter@bai.org
173 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
174 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
175 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
176 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
177 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
178 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
179 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
180 Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor@bfa.de
181 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
182 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
183 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
184 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
185 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
186 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
187 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
188 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
189 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
190 Thijmen Klok               thijmen@xs4all.nl
191 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
192 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
193 Timo Schulz                towaday@freakmail.de
194 TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa@jp.yokogawa.com
195 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
196 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
197 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
198 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
199 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
200 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
201 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
202 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
203 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
204 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
205 Volker Quetschke           quetschke@scytek.de
206 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
207 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
208 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
209 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
210 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
211 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
212 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
213 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
214 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
215                            nbecker@hns.com
216
217 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
218 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
219 cheap hosting conditions.
220
221 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
222 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
223
224 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
225 me while hacking late in the evening.
226
227  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
228
229  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
230  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
231  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
232
233  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
234  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
235  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.