Obsolete option --no-sig-create-check.
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed
2 by reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting
3 actual code.  Here is a list of those people. Help us keep it complete
4 and free of errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Carrico            acarrico@memebeam.org
13 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
14 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
15 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
16 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
17 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
18 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
19 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
20 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
21 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
22 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
23 Bryce Nichols              bryce@bnichols.org
24 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
25 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
26 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
27 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
28 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
29 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
30 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
31 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
32 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
33 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
34 Daiki Ueno                 ueno@unixuser.org
35 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
36 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
37 Daniel Koening             dan@chaosdorf.de
38 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
39 Dany Nativel               dany@natzo.com
40 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
41 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
42 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
43 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
44 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
45 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
46 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
47 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
48 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
49 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
50 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
51 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
52 Dmitry V. Levin            ldv at altlinux dot org
53 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
54 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
55 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
56 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
57 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
58 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
59 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
60 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
61 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
62 Evgeny Legerov
63 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
64 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
65 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
66 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
67 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
68 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
69 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
70 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
71 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
72 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
73 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
74 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
75 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
76 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
77 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
78 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
79 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
80 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
81 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
82 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
83 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
84 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
85 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
86 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
87 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
88 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
89 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
90 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
91 Ingo Klöcker               kloecker@kde.org
92 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
93 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
94 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com
95 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
96 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
97 Jason Woodward             jason dot woodward at timesys dot com
98 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
99 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
100 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
101 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
102 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
103 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
104 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
105 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
106 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
107 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
108 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
109 Joerg Honegger             Joerg.Honegger@hp.com
110 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
111 John Clizbe                JPClizbe@comcast.net
112 John R. Shannon            john@johnrshannon.com
113 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
114 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
115 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
116 Joseph Walton              joe@kafsemo.org
117 Juan F. Codagnone          juam@arnet.com.ar
118 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
119 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
120 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
121 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
122 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
123 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
124 Kazuyoshi Kakihara
125 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
126 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
127 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
128 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
129 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
130 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
131 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca
132 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
133 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
134 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
135 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
136 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
137 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
138 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
139 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
140 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
141 Martin Hamilton
142 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
143 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
144 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
145 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
146 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
147 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
148 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
149 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
150 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
151 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
152 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
153 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
154 Mike Dowling               ML.Dowling at tu-bs.de
155 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
156 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
157 Nelson H. F. Beebe         beebe@math.utah.edu
158 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
159 Niklas Hernaeus
160 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
161 Norihiko Murase            skeleten@shillest.net
162 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
163 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
164 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
165 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
166 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
167 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
168 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
169 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
170 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
171 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
172 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
173 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
174 Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen@ens.fr
175 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
176 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
177 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
178 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
179 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
180 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
181 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
182 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
183 Richard Patterson          vectro@yahoo.com
184 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
185 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
186 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
187 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
188 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
189 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
190 Russell Coker              russell@coker.com.au
191 Ryan Malayter              rmalayter@bai.org
192 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
193 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
194 Sascha Kiefer              sk@intertivity.com
195 Scott Worley               sworley@chkno.net
196 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
197 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
198 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
199 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
200 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
201 Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor@bfa.de
202 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
203 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
204 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
205 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
206 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
207 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
208 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
209 Tavis Ormandy              taviso@gentoo.org
210 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
211 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
212 Thijmen Klok               thijmen@xs4all.nl
213 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
214 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
215 Timo Schulz                twoaday@freakmail.de
216 Tobias Winkler             tobias.winkler@s1998.tu-chemnitz.de
217 Todd Vierling              tv@pobox.com
218 TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa@jp.yokogawa.com
219 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
220 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
221 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
222 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
223 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
224 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
225 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
226 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
227 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
228 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
229 Volker Quetschke           quetschke@scytek.de
230 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
231 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
232 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
233 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
234 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
235 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
236 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
237 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
238 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
239                            nbecker@hns.com
240
241 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
242 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
243 cheap hosting conditions.
244
245 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
246 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
247
248 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
249 me while hacking late in the evening.
250
251  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003,
252            2004  Free Software Foundation, Inc.
253
254  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
255  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
256  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
257
258  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
259  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
260  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.