* keyserver.c (parse_keyserver_uri): If there is a path present, set the
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed
2 by reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting
3 actual code.  Here is a list of those people. Help us keep it complete
4 and free of errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Carrico            acarrico@memebeam.org
13 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
14 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
15 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
16 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
17 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
18 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
19 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
20 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
21 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
22 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
23 Bryce Nichols              bryce@bnichols.org
24 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
25 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
26 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
27 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
28 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
29 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
30 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
31 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
32 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
33 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
34 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
35 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
36 Daniel Koening             dan@chaosdorf.de
37 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
38 Dany Nativel               dany@natzo.com
39 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
40 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
41 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
42 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
43 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
44 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
45 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
46 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
47 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
48 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
49 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
50 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
51 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
52 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
53 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
54 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
55 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
56 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
57 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
58 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
59 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
60 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
61 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
62 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
63 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
64 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
65 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
66 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
67 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
68 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
69 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
70 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
71 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
72 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
73 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
74 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
75 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
76 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
77 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
78 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
79 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
80 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
81 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
82 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
83 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
84 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
85 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
86 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
87 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
88 Ingo Klöcker               kloecker@kde.org
89 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
90 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
91 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
92 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
93 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
94 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
95 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
96 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
97 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
98 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
99 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
100 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
101 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
102 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
103 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
104 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
105 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
106 John Clizbe                JPClizbe@comcast.net
107 John R. Shannon            john@johnrshannon.com
108 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
109 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
110 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
111 Joseph Walton              joe@kafsemo.org
112 Juan F. Codagnone          juam@arnet.com.ar
113 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
114 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
115 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
116 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
117 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
118 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
119 Kazuyoshi Kakihara         
120 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
121 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
122 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
123 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
124 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
125 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
126 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
127 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
128 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
129 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
130 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
131 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
132 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
133 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
134 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
135 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
136 Martin Hamilton
137 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
138 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
139 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
140 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
141 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
142 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
143 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
144 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
145 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
146 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
147 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
148 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
149 Mike Dowling               ML.Dowling at tu-bs.de
150 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
151 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
152 Nelson H. F. Beebe         beebe@math.utah.edu
153 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
154 Niklas Hernaeus
155 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
156 Norihiko Murase            skeleten@shillest.net
157 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
158 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
159 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
160 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
161 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
162 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
163 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
164 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
165 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
166 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
167 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
168 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
169 Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen@ens.fr
170 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
171 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
172 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
173 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
174 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
175 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
176 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
177 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
178 Richard Patterson          vectro@yahoo.com
179 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
180 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
181 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
182 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
183 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
184 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
185 Russell Coker              russell@coker.com.au
186 Ryan Malayter              rmalayter@bai.org
187 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
188 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
189 Sascha Kiefer              sk@intertivity.com
190 Scott Worley               sworley@chkno.net
191 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
192 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
193 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
194 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
195 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
196 Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor@bfa.de
197 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
198 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
199 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
200 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
201 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
202 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
203 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
204 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
205 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
206 Thijmen Klok               thijmen@xs4all.nl
207 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
208 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
209 Timo Schulz                twoaday@freakmail.de
210 Tobias Winkler             tobias.winkler@s1998.tu-chemnitz.de
211 Todd Vierling              tv@pobox.com
212 TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa@jp.yokogawa.com
213 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
214 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
215 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
216 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
217 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
218 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
219 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
220 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
221 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
222 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
223 Volker Quetschke           quetschke@scytek.de
224 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
225 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
226 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
227 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
228 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
229 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
230 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
231 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
232 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
233                            nbecker@hns.com
234
235 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
236 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
237 cheap hosting conditions.
238
239 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
240 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
241
242 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
243 me while hacking late in the evening.
244
245  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003,
246            2004  Free Software Foundation, Inc.
247
248  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
249  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
250  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
251
252  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
253  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
254  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.