Don't link gpgv with libreadline
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed
2 by reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting
3 actual code.  Here is a list of those people. Help us keep it complete
4 and free of errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Carrico            acarrico@memebeam.org
13 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
14 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
15 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
16 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
17 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
18 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
19 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
20 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
21 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
22 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
23 Bryce Nichols              bryce@bnichols.org
24 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
25 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
26 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
27 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
28 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
29 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
30 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
31 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
32 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
33 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
34 Daiki Ueno                 ueno@unixuser.org
35 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
36 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
37 Daniel Koening             dan@chaosdorf.de
38 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
39 Dany Nativel               dany@natzo.com
40 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
41 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
42 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
43 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
44 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
45 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
46 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
47 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
48 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
49 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
50 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
51 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
52 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
53 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
54 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
55 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
56 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
57 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
58 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
59 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
60 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
61 Evgeny Legerov
62 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
63 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
64 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
65 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
66 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
67 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
68 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
69 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
70 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
71 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
72 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
73 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
74 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
75 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
76 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
77 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
78 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
79 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
80 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
81 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
82 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
83 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
84 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
85 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
86 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
87 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
88 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
89 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
90 Ingo Klöcker               kloecker@kde.org
91 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
92 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
93 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
94 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
95 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
96 Jason Woodward             jason dot woodward at timesys dot com
97 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
98 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
99 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
100 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
101 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
102 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
103 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
104 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
105 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
106 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
107 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
108 Joerg Honegger             Joerg.Honegger@hp.com
109 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
110 John Clizbe                JPClizbe@comcast.net
111 John R. Shannon            john@johnrshannon.com
112 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
113 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
114 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
115 Joseph Walton              joe@kafsemo.org
116 Juan F. Codagnone          juam@arnet.com.ar
117 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
118 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
119 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
120 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
121 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
122 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
123 Kazuyoshi Kakihara         
124 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
125 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
126 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
127 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
128 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
129 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
130 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
131 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
132 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
133 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
134 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
135 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
136 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
137 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
138 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
139 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
140 Martin Hamilton
141 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
142 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
143 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
144 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
145 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
146 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
147 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
148 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
149 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
150 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
151 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
152 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
153 Mike Dowling               ML.Dowling at tu-bs.de
154 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
155 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
156 Nelson H. F. Beebe         beebe@math.utah.edu
157 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
158 Niklas Hernaeus
159 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
160 Norihiko Murase            skeleten@shillest.net
161 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
162 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
163 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
164 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
165 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
166 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
167 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
168 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
169 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
170 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
171 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
172 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
173 Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen@ens.fr
174 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
175 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
176 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
177 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
178 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
179 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
180 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
181 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
182 Richard Patterson          vectro@yahoo.com
183 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
184 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
185 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
186 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
187 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
188 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
189 Russell Coker              russell@coker.com.au
190 Ryan Malayter              rmalayter@bai.org
191 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
192 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
193 Sascha Kiefer              sk@intertivity.com
194 Scott Worley               sworley@chkno.net
195 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
196 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
197 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
198 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
199 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
200 Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor@bfa.de
201 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
202 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
203 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
204 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
205 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
206 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
207 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
208 Tavis Ormandy              taviso@gentoo.org
209 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
210 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
211 Thijmen Klok               thijmen@xs4all.nl
212 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
213 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
214 Timo Schulz                twoaday@freakmail.de
215 Tobias Winkler             tobias.winkler@s1998.tu-chemnitz.de
216 Todd Vierling              tv@pobox.com
217 TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa@jp.yokogawa.com
218 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
219 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
220 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
221 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
222 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
223 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
224 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
225 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
226 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
227 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
228 Volker Quetschke           quetschke@scytek.de
229 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
230 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
231 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
232 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
233 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
234 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
235 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
236 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
237 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
238                            nbecker@hns.com
239
240 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
241 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
242 cheap hosting conditions.
243
244 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
245 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
246
247 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
248 me while hacking late in the evening.
249
250  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003,
251            2004  Free Software Foundation, Inc.
252
253  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
254  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
255  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
256
257  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
258  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
259  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.