* libcurl.m4: Only do the OS X linker fix on Panther. Tiger has a
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed
2 by reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting
3 actual code.  Here is a list of those people. Help us keep it complete
4 and free of errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Carrico            acarrico@memebeam.org
13 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
14 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
15 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
16 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
17 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
18 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
19 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
20 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
21 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
22 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
23 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
24 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
25 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
26 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
27 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
28 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
29 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
30 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
31 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
32 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
33 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
34 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
35 Daniel Koening             dan@mail.isis.de
36 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
37 Dany Nativel               dany@natzo.com
38 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
39 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
40 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
41 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
42 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
43 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
44 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
45 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
46 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
47 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
48 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
49 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
50 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
51 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
52 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
53 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
54 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
55 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
56 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
57 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
58 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
59 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
60 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
61 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
62 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
63 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
64 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
65 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
66 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
67 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
68 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
69 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
70 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
71 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
72 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
73 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
74 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
75 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
76 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
77 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
78 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
79 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
80 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
81 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
82 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
83 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
84 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
85 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
86 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
87 Ingo Klöcker               kloecker@kde.org
88 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
89 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
90 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
91 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
92 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
93 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
94 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
95 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
96 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
97 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
98 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
99 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
100 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
101 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
102 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
103 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
104 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
105 John Clizbe                JPClizbe@comcast.net
106 John R. Shannon            john@johnrshannon.com
107 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
108 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
109 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
110 Joseph Walton              joe@kafsemo.org
111 Juan F. Codagnone          juam@arnet.com.ar
112 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
113 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
114 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
115 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
116 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
117 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
118 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
119 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
120 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
121 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
122 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
123 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
124 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
125 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
126 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
127 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
128 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
129 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
130 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
131 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
132 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
133 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
134 Martin Hamilton
135 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
136 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
137 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
138 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
139 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
140 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
141 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
142 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
143 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
144 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
145 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
146 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
147 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
148 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
149 Nelson H. F. Beebe         beebe@math.utah.edu
150 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
151 Niklas Hernaeus
152 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
153 Norihiko Murase            skeleten@shillest.net
154 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
155 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
156 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
157 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
158 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
159 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
160 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
161 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
162 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
163 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
164 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
165 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
166 Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen@ens.fr
167 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
168 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
169 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
170 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
171 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
172 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
173 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
174 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
175 Richard Patterson          vectro@yahoo.com
176 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
177 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
178 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
179 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
180 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
181 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
182 Russell Coker              russell@coker.com.au
183 Ryan Malayter              rmalayter@bai.org
184 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
185 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
186 Sascha Kiefer              sk@intertivity.com
187 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
188 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
189 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
190 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
191 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
192 Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor@bfa.de
193 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
194 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
195 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
196 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
197 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
198 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
199 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
200 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
201 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
202 Thijmen Klok               thijmen@xs4all.nl
203 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
204 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
205 Timo Schulz                twoaday@freakmail.de
206 Tobias Winkler             tobias.winkler@s1998.tu-chemnitz.de
207 Todd Vierling              tv@pobox.com
208 TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa@jp.yokogawa.com
209 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
210 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
211 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
212 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
213 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
214 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
215 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
216 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
217 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
218 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
219 Volker Quetschke           quetschke@scytek.de
220 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
221 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
222 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
223 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
224 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
225 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
226 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
227 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
228 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
229                            nbecker@hns.com
230
231 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
232 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
233 cheap hosting conditions.
234
235 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
236 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
237
238 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
239 me while hacking late in the evening.
240
241  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003,
242            2004  Free Software Foundation, Inc.
243
244  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
245  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
246  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
247
248  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
249  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
250  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.