* Makefile.am (DISTCHECK_CONFIGURE_FLAGS): New.
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed by
2 reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting actual
3 code.  Here is a list of those people.  Help me keep it complete and free of
4 errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Carrico            acarrico@memebeam.org
13 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
14 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
15 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
16 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
17 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
18 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
19 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
20 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
21 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
22 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
23 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
24 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
25 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
26 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
27 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
28 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
29 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
30 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
31 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
32 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
33 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
34 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
35 Daniel Koening             dan@mail.isis.de
36 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
37 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
38 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
39 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
40 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
41 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
42 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
43 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
44 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
45 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
46 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
47 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
48 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
49 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
50 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
51 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
52 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
53 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
54 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
55 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
56 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
57 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
58 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
59 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
60 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
61 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
62 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
63 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
64 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
65 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
66 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
67 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
68 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
69 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
70 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
71 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
72 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
73 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
74 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
75 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
76 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
77 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
78 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
79 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
80 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
81 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
82 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
83 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
84 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
85 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
86 Ingo Klöcker               kloecker@kde.org
87 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
88 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
89 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
90 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
91 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
92 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
93 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
94 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
95 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
96 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
97 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
98 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
99 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
100 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
101 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
102 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
103 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
104 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
105 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
106 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
107 Joseph Walton              joe@kafsemo.org
108 Juan F. Codagnone          juam@arnet.com.ar
109 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
110 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
111 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
112 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
113 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
114 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
115 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
116 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
117 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
118 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
119 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
120 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
121 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
122 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
123 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
124 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
125 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
126 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
127 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
128 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
129 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
130 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
131 Martin Hamilton
132 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
133 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
134 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
135 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
136 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
137 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
138 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
139 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
140 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
141 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
142 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
143 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
144 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
145 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
146 Nelson H. F. Beebe         beebe@math.utah.edu
147 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
148 Niklas Hernaeus
149 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
150 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
151 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
152 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
153 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
154 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
155 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
156 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
157 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
158 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
159 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
160 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
161 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
162 Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen@ens.fr
163 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
164 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
165 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
166 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
167 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
168 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
169 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
170 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
171 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
172 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
173 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
174 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
175 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
176 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
177 Russell Coker              russell@coker.com.au
178 Ryan Malayter              rmalayter@bai.org
179 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
180 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
181 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
182 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
183 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
184 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
185 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
186 Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor@bfa.de
187 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
188 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
189 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
190 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
191 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
192 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
193 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
194 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
195 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
196 Thijmen Klok               thijmen@xs4all.nl
197 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
198 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
199 Timo Schulz                towaday@freakmail.de
200 Todd Vierling              tv@pobox.com
201 TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa@jp.yokogawa.com
202 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
203 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
204 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
205 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
206 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
207 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
208 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
209 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
210 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
211 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
212 Volker Quetschke           quetschke@scytek.de
213 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
214 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
215 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
216 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
217 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
218 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
219 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
220 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
221 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
222                            nbecker@hns.com
223
224 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
225 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
226 cheap hosting conditions.
227
228 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
229 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
230
231 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
232 me while hacking late in the evening.
233
234  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
235
236  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
237  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
238  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
239
240  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
241  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
242  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.