Update head to match stable 1.0
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed by
2 reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting actual
3 code.  Here is a list of those people.  Help me keep it complete and free of
4 errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
13 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
14 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
15 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
16 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
17 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
18 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
19 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
20 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
21 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
22 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
23 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
24 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
25 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
26 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
27 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
28 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
29 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
30 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
31 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
32 Daniel Koening             dan@mail.isis.de
33 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
34 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
35 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
36 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
37 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
38 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
39 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
40 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
41 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
42 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
43 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
44 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
45 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
46 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
47 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
48 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
49 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
50 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
51 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
52 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
53 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
54 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
55 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
56 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
57 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
58 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
59 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
60 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
61 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
62 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
63 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
64 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
65 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
66 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
67 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
68 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
69 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
70 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
71 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
72 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
73 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
74 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
75 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
76 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
77 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
78 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
79 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
80 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
81 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
82 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
83 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
84 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
85 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
86 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
87 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
88 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
89 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
90 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
91 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
92 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
93 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
94 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
95 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
96 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
97 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
98 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
99 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
100 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
101 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
102 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
103 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
104 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
105 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
106 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
107 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
108 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
109 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
110 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
111 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
112 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
113 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
114 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
115 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
116 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
117 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
118 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
119 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
120 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
121 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
122 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
123 Martin Hamilton
124 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
125 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
126 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
127 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
128 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
129 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
130 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
131 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
132 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
133 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
134 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
135 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
136 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
137 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
138 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
139 Niklas Hernaeus
140 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
141 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
142 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
143 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
144 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
145 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
146 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
147 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
148 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
149 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
150 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
151 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
152 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
153 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
154 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
155 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
156 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
157 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
158 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
159 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
160 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
161 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
162 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
163 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
164 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
165 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
166 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
167 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
168 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
169 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
170 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
171 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
172 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
173 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
174 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
175 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
176 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
177 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
178 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
179 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
180 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
181 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
182 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
183 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
184 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
185 Timo Schulz                towaday@freakmail.de
186 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
187 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
188 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
189 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
190 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
191 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
192 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
193 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
194 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
195 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
196 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
197 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
198 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
199 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
200 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
201 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
202 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
203 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
204 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
205                            disastry@saiknes.lv
206                            nbecker@hns.com
207
208 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
209 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
210 cheap hosting conditions.
211
212 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
213 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
214
215 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
216 me while hacking late in the evening.
217
218  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
219
220  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
221  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
222  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
223
224  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
225  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
226  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.