Include intl/ in the CVS again; otherwise we are not able to
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed by
2 reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting actual
3 code.  Here is a list of those people.  Help me keep it complete and free of
4 errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
13 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
14 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
15 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
16 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
17 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
18 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
19 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
20 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
21 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
22 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
23 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
24 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
25 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
26 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
27 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
28 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
29 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
30 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
31 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
32 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
33 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
34 Daniel Koening             dan@mail.isis.de
35 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
36 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
37 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
38 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
39 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
40 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
41 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
42 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
43 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
44 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
45 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
46 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
47 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
48 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
49 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
50 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
51 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
52 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
53 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
54 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
55 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
56 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
57 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
58 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
59 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
60 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
61 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
62 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
63 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
64 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
65 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
66 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
67 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
68 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
69 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
70 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
71 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
72 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
73 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
74 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
75 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
76 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
77 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
78 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
79 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
80 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
81 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
82 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
83 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
84 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
85 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
86 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
87 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
88 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
89 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
90 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
91 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
92 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
93 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
94 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
95 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
96 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
97 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
98 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
99 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
100 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
101 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
102 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
103 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
104 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
105 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
106 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
107 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
108 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
109 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
110 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
111 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
112 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
113 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
114 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
115 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
116 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
117 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
118 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
119 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
120 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
121 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
122 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
123 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
124 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
125 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
126 Martin Hamilton
127 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
128 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
129 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
130 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
131 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
132 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
133 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
134 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
135 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
136 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
137 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
138 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
139 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
140 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
141 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
142 Niklas Hernaeus
143 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
144 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
145 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
146 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
147 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
148 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
149 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
150 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
151 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
152 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
153 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
154 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
155 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
156 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
157 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
158 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
159 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
160 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
161 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
162 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
163 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
164 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
165 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
166 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
167 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
168 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
169 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
170 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
171 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
172 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
173 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
174 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
175 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
176 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
177 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
178 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
179 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
180 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
181 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
182 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
183 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
184 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
185 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
186 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
187 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
188 Timo Schulz                towaday@freakmail.de
189 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
190 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
191 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
192 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
193 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
194 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
195 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
196 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
197 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
198 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
199 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
200 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
201 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
202 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
203 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
204 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
205 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
206 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
207 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
208                            disastry@saiknes.lv
209                            nbecker@hns.com
210
211 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
212 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
213 cheap hosting conditions.
214
215 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
216 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
217
218 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
219 me while hacking late in the evening.
220
221  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
222
223  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
224  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
225  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
226
227  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
228  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
229  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.