* configure.ac (random_modules): Reworked the code to select the
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed by
2 reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting actual
3 code.  Here is a list of those people.  Help me keep it complete and free of
4 errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
13 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
14 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
15 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
16 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
17 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
18 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
19 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
20 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
21 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
22 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
23 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
24 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
25 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
26 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
27 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
28 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
29 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
30 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
31 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
32 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
33 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
34 Daniel Koening             dan@mail.isis.de
35 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
36 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
37 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
38 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
39 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
40 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
41 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
42 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
43 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
44 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
45 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
46 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
47 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
48 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
49 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
50 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
51 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
52 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
53 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
54 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
55 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
56 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
57 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
58 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
59 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
60 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
61 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
62 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
63 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
64 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
65 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
66 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
67 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
68 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
69 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
70 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
71 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
72 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
73 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
74 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
75 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
76 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
77 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
78 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
79 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
80 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
81 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
82 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
83 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
84 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
85 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
86 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
87 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
88 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
89 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
90 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
91 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
92 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
93 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
94 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
95 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
96 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
97 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
98 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
99 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
100 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
101 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
102 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
103 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
104 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
105 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
106 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
107 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
108 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
109 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
110 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
111 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
112 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
113 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
114 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
115 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
116 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
117 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
118 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
119 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
120 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
121 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
122 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
123 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
124 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
125 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
126 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
127 Martin Hamilton
128 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
129 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
130 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
131 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
132 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
133 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
134 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
135 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
136 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
137 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
138 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
139 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
140 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
141 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
142 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
143 Niklas Hernaeus
144 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
145 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
146 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
147 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
148 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
149 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
150 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
151 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
152 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
153 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
154 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
155 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
156 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
157 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
158 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
159 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
160 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
161 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
162 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
163 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
164 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
165 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
166 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
167 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
168 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
169 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
170 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
171 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
172 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
173 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
174 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
175 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
176 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
177 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
178 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
179 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
180 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
181 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
182 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
183 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
184 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
185 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
186 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
187 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
188 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
189 Timo Schulz                towaday@freakmail.de
190 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
191 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
192 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
193 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
194 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
195 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
196 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
197 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
198 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
199 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
200 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
201 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
202 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
203 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
204 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
205 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
206 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
207 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
208 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
209                            disastry@saiknes.lv
210                            nbecker@hns.com
211
212 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
213 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
214 cheap hosting conditions.
215
216 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
217 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
218
219 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
220 me while hacking late in the evening.
221
222  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
223
224  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
225  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
226  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
227
228  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
229  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
230  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.