* configure.ac (AM_GNU_GETTEXT_VERSION): New.
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed by
2 reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting actual
3 code.  Here is a list of those people.  Help me keep it complete and free of
4 errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
13 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
14 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
15 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
16 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
17 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
18 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
19 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
20 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
21 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
22 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
23 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
24 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
25 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
26 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
27 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
28 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
29 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
30 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
31 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
32 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
33 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
34 Daniel Koening             dan@mail.isis.de
35 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
36 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
37 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
38 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
39 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
40 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
41 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
42 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
43 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
44 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
45 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
46 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
47 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
48 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
49 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
50 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
51 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
52 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
53 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
54 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
55 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
56 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
57 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
58 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
59 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
60 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
61 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
62 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
63 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
64 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
65 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
66 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
67 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
68 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
69 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
70 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
71 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
72 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
73 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
74 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
75 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
76 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
77 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
78 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
79 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
80 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
81 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
82 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
83 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
84 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
85 Ingo Klöcker               kloecker@kde.org
86 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
87 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
88 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
89 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
90 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
91 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
92 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
93 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
94 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
95 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
96 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
97 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
98 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
99 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
100 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
101 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
102 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
103 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
104 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
105 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
106 Joseph Walton              joe@kafsemo.org
107 Juan F. Codagnone          juam@arnet.com.ar
108 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
109 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
110 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
111 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
112 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
113 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
114 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
115 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
116 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
117 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
118 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
119 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
120 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
121 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
122 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
123 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
124 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
125 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
126 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
127 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
128 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
129 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
130 Martin Hamilton
131 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
132 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
133 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
134 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
135 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
136 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
137 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
138 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
139 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
140 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
141 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
142 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
143 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
144 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
145 Nelson H. F. Beebe         beebe@math.utah.edu
146 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
147 Niklas Hernaeus
148 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
149 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
150 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
151 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
152 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
153 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
154 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
155 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
156 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
157 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
158 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
159 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
160 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
161 Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen@ens.fr
162 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
163 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
164 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
165 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
166 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
167 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
168 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
169 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
170 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
171 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
172 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
173 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
174 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
175 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
176 Russell Coker              russell@coker.com.au
177 Ryan Malayter              rmalayter@bai.org
178 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
179 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
180 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
181 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
182 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
183 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
184 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
185 Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor@bfa.de
186 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
187 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
188 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
189 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
190 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
191 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
192 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
193 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
194 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
195 Thijmen Klok               thijmen@xs4all.nl
196 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
197 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
198 Timo Schulz                towaday@freakmail.de
199 Todd Vierling              tv@pobox.com
200 TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa@jp.yokogawa.com
201 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
202 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
203 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
204 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
205 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
206 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
207 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
208 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
209 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
210 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
211 Volker Quetschke           quetschke@scytek.de
212 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
213 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
214 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
215 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
216 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
217 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
218 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
219 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
220 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
221                            nbecker@hns.com
222
223 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
224 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
225 cheap hosting conditions.
226
227 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
228 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
229
230 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
231 me while hacking late in the evening.
232
233  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
234
235  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
236  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
237  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
238
239  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
240  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
241  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.