* seckey-cert.c (do_check): Handle case when checksum was okay but
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed
2 by reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting
3 actual code.  Here is a list of those people. Help us keep it complete
4 and free of errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Carrico            acarrico@memebeam.org
13 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
14 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
15 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
16 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
17 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
18 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
19 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
20 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
21 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
22 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
23 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
24 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
25 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
26 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
27 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
28 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
29 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
30 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
31 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
32 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
33 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
34 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
35 Daniel Koening             dan@mail.isis.de
36 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
37 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
38 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
39 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
40 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
41 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
42 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
43 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
44 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
45 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
46 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
47 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
48 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
49 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
50 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
51 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
52 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
53 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
54 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
55 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
56 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
57 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
58 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
59 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
60 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
61 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
62 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
63 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
64 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
65 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
66 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
67 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
68 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
69 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
70 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
71 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
72 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
73 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
74 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
75 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
76 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
77 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
78 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
79 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
80 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
81 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
82 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
83 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
84 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
85 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
86 Ingo Klöcker               kloecker@kde.org
87 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
88 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
89 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
90 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
91 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
92 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
93 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
94 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
95 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
96 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
97 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
98 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
99 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
100 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
101 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
102 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
103 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
104 John Clizbe                JPClizbe@comcast.net
105 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
106 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
107 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
108 Joseph Walton              joe@kafsemo.org
109 Juan F. Codagnone          juam@arnet.com.ar
110 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
111 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
112 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
113 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
114 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
115 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
116 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
117 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
118 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
119 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
120 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
121 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
122 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
123 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
124 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
125 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
126 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
127 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
128 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
129 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
130 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
131 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
132 Martin Hamilton
133 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
134 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
135 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
136 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
137 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
138 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
139 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
140 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
141 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
142 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
143 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
144 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
145 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
146 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
147 Nelson H. F. Beebe         beebe@math.utah.edu
148 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
149 Niklas Hernaeus
150 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
151 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
152 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
153 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
154 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
155 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
156 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
157 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
158 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
159 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
160 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
161 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
162 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
163 Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen@ens.fr
164 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
165 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
166 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
167 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
168 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
169 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
170 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
171 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
172 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
173 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
174 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
175 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
176 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
177 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
178 Russell Coker              russell@coker.com.au
179 Ryan Malayter              rmalayter@bai.org
180 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
181 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
182 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
183 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
184 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
185 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
186 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
187 Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor@bfa.de
188 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
189 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
190 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
191 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
192 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
193 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
194 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
195 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
196 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
197 Thijmen Klok               thijmen@xs4all.nl
198 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
199 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
200 Timo Schulz                twoaday@freakmail.de
201 Tobias Winkler             tobias.winkler@s1998.tu-chemnitz.de
202 Todd Vierling              tv@pobox.com
203 TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa@jp.yokogawa.com
204 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
205 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
206 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
207 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
208 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
209 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
210 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
211 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
212 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
213 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
214 Volker Quetschke           quetschke@scytek.de
215 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
216 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
217 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
218 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
219 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
220 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
221 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
222 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
223 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
224                            nbecker@hns.com
225
226 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
227 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
228 cheap hosting conditions.
229
230 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
231 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
232
233 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
234 me while hacking late in the evening.
235
236  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003,
237            2004  Free Software Foundation, Inc.
238
239  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
240  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
241  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
242
243  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
244  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
245  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.