About to do a new release
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed
2 by reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting
3 actual code.  Here is a list of those people. Help us keep it complete
4 and free of errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Carrico            acarrico@memebeam.org
13 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
14 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
15 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
16 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
17 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
18 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
19 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
20 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
21 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
22 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
23 Bryce Nichols              bryce@bnichols.org
24 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
25 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
26 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
27 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
28 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
29 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
30 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
31 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
32 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
33 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
34 Daiki Ueno                 ueno@unixuser.org
35 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
36 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
37 Daniel Koening             dan@chaosdorf.de
38 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
39 Dany Nativel               dany@natzo.com
40 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
41 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
42 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
43 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
44 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
45 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
46 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
47 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
48 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
49 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
50 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
51 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
52 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
53 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
54 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
55 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
56 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
57 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
58 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
59 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
60 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
61 Evgeny Legerov
62 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
63 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
64 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
65 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
66 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
67 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
68 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
69 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
70 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
71 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
72 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
73 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
74 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
75 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
76 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
77 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
78 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
79 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
80 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
81 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
82 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
83 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
84 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
85 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
86 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
87 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
88 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
89 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
90 Ingo Klöcker               kloecker@kde.org
91 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
92 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
93 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
94 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
95 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
96 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
97 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
98 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
99 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
100 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
101 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
102 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
103 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
104 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
105 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
106 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
107 Joerg Honegger             Joerg.Honegger@hp.com
108 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
109 John Clizbe                JPClizbe@comcast.net
110 John R. Shannon            john@johnrshannon.com
111 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
112 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
113 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
114 Joseph Walton              joe@kafsemo.org
115 Juan F. Codagnone          juam@arnet.com.ar
116 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
117 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
118 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
119 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
120 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
121 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
122 Kazuyoshi Kakihara         
123 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
124 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
125 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
126 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
127 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
128 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
129 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
130 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
131 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
132 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
133 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
134 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
135 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
136 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
137 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
138 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
139 Martin Hamilton
140 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
141 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
142 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
143 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
144 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
145 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
146 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
147 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
148 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
149 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
150 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
151 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
152 Mike Dowling               ML.Dowling at tu-bs.de
153 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
154 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
155 Nelson H. F. Beebe         beebe@math.utah.edu
156 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
157 Niklas Hernaeus
158 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
159 Norihiko Murase            skeleten@shillest.net
160 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
161 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
162 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
163 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
164 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
165 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
166 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
167 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
168 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
169 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
170 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
171 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
172 Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen@ens.fr
173 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
174 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
175 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
176 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
177 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
178 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
179 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
180 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
181 Richard Patterson          vectro@yahoo.com
182 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
183 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
184 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
185 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
186 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
187 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
188 Russell Coker              russell@coker.com.au
189 Ryan Malayter              rmalayter@bai.org
190 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
191 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
192 Sascha Kiefer              sk@intertivity.com
193 Scott Worley               sworley@chkno.net
194 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
195 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
196 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
197 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
198 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
199 Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor@bfa.de
200 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
201 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
202 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
203 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
204 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
205 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
206 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
207 Tavis Ormandy              taviso@gentoo.org
208 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
209 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
210 Thijmen Klok               thijmen@xs4all.nl
211 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
212 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
213 Timo Schulz                twoaday@freakmail.de
214 Tobias Winkler             tobias.winkler@s1998.tu-chemnitz.de
215 Todd Vierling              tv@pobox.com
216 TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa@jp.yokogawa.com
217 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
218 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
219 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
220 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
221 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
222 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
223 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
224 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
225 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
226 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
227 Volker Quetschke           quetschke@scytek.de
228 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
229 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
230 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
231 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
232 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
233 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
234 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
235 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
236 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
237                            nbecker@hns.com
238
239 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
240 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
241 cheap hosting conditions.
242
243 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
244 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
245
246 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
247 me while hacking late in the evening.
248
249  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003,
250            2004  Free Software Foundation, Inc.
251
252  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
253  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
254  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
255
256  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
257  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
258  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.