gpg: Fix printing keyserver URLs and notation data.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 1cb91f6..76eb6e4 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
 Program: GnuPG
-Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
-Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
+Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
+Download: https://gnupg.org/ftp/gcrypt/gnupg/
+Repository: git://git.gnupg.org/gnupg.git
+Bug reports: https://dev.gnupg.org
 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
-
-
-Authors
-=======
+Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
+License: GPLv3+
+
+GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
+License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
+2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
+copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
+
+List of Copyright holders
+=========================
+
+  Copyright (C) 1997-2017 Werner Koch
+  Copyright (C) 1994-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+  Copyright (C) 2003-2013,2015-2017 g10 Code GmbH
+  Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
+  Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
+  Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
+  Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
+  Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
+  Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
+  Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
+  Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
+  Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
+  Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
+  Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
+  Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
+  Copyright (C) 2000 Dimitrios Souflis
+  Copyright (C) 2008,2009,2010,2012-2016 William Ahern
+  Copyright (C) 2017 Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik
+
+
+Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
+=======================================
+
+Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
+
+Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
+    (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
+
+Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
 
 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
 
+Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
+
 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
+Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
+Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
 
-David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assignment
+Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
+    (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
+
+David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
     (all in keyserver/,
      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
-     bug fixes here and there)           
+     bug fixes here and there)
 
 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
 
 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
 
-Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
+Florian Weimer <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
+    (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
+
+g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
+    (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
+
+Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
     (fixed a lot of typos)
 
 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
 
-Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
+Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
 
 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
 
 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
 
-Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
+Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
+Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
+
+Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
+
+Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
+Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
+
+Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
 
 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
 
-Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assignment
+Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
 
+Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
+
 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
 
+Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
+    (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
+
 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
 
+Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
+   (ssh support gpg-agent)
+
 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
     (weak key patches)
 
 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
 
-Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> Assignment
+Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
+                                      Assigns past and future changes
     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
 
-Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
+Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
     (configuration macros for LFS)
 
+Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
+    (man pages)
+
 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
 
-Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assignment
+Rémi Guyomarch        <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
 
-Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assignment
+Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
    (All patches to support RISC OS)
 
-Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assignment
+Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
 
 Tedi Heriyanto <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
@@ -77,37 +148,118 @@ Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
 
 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
 
-Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assignment
-    (started the whole thing)
+Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
+    (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
+     smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
 
 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
 
+Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
+
+Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
+     (scd/)
+
+
+Authors with a DCO
+==================
+
+Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
+2014-09-19:4525694.FcpLvWDUFT@esus:
+
+Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
+2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
+
+Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
+2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
+
+Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
+2015-01-17:54BA49AA.2040708@incenp.org:
 
+Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
+2014-09-24:87oau6w9q7.fsf@alice.fifthhorseman.net:
 
-Other legal information
-=======================
+Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
+2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
 
-This program uses the zlib compression library written by
-Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
+Ineiev <ineiev@gnu.org>
+2017-05-09:20170509121611.GH25850@gnu.org:
 
-Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
-Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
+Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
+2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
 
-The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
-public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
-The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
+Joshua Rogers <git@internot.info>
+2014-12-22:5497FE75.7010503@internot.info:
 
-The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
-and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
-Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
+Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
+2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
 
-The files in debian/ are by James Troup who is the Debian maintainer
-for GnuPG.
+Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
+2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
+
+Tobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
+2016-11-23:1479937342.11180.3.camel@cryptobitch.de:
+
+Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
+2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
+
+William L. Thomson Jr. <wlt@o-sinc.com>
+2017-05-23:assp.0316398ca8.20170523093623.00a17d03@o-sinc.com:
+
+Yann E. MORIN <yann.morin.1998@free.fr>
+2016-07-10:20160710093202.GA3688@free.fr:
+
+Arnaud Fontaine <arnaud.fontaine at ssi.gouv.fr>
+2016-10-17:580484F4.8040806@ssi.gouv.fr:
+
+Phil Pennock <phil.pennock@spodhuis.org>
+Phil Pennock <phil@pennock-tech.com>
+2017-01-19:20170119061225.GA26207@breadbox.private.spodhuis.org:
+
+
+Other authors
+=============
+
+The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
+2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
+already in December 2012.
 
 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
 several people.
 
- Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
+Alexandre Julliard.
+
+The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
+by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
+
+The DNS resolver code is libdns by William Ahern; see COPYING.other.
+
+The test driver is based on TinySCHEME by Dimitrios Souflis and
+available under a permissive license; see COPYING.other.
+
+
+License
+========
+
+GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
+or later (see file COPYING).
+
+Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
+Public License, version 3 (see file COPYING.LGPL3) and the GNU General
+Public License, version 2 (see file COPYING.GPL2).  Some files are
+under the GNU Lesser General Public License, version 2.1 (see file
+COPYING.LGPL21).  A few files carry an all permissive license note as
+found at the bottom of this file.  A few files are distributed under
+permissive licenses as listed in the file COPYING.other.  Some other
+small files are distributed under the Creative Commons Zero license
+(see file COPYING.CC0) which basically puts them into the public
+domain.
+
+
+=========
+
+ Copyright 1998-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+ Copyright 1997-2017 Werner Koch
 
  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
@@ -116,4 +268,3 @@ several people.
  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
-