dirmngr: Rename file dns-cert.c.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 0de6a86..83ad5bd 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -1,27 +1,63 @@
 Program: GnuPG
-Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
-Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
+Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
+Download: ftp://ftp.gnupg.org/gcrypt/gnupg/
+Repository: git://git.gnupg.org/gnupg.git
+Bug reports: https://bugs.gnupg.org
 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
+Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
+License: GPLv3+
+
+GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
+License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
+2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
+copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
+
+List of Copyright holders
+=========================
+
+  Copyright (C) 1997-2015 Werner Koch
+  Copyright (C) 1994-2015 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+  Copyright (C) 2003-2013 g10 Code GmbH
+  Copyright (C) 2002 Klar√§lvdalens Datakonsult AB
+  Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
+  Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
+  Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
+  Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
+  Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
+  Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
+  Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
+  Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
+  Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
+  Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
+  Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
+
+
+
+Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
+=======================================
 
-Please note that this file is for the 1.9 branch of GnuPG.
-
+Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
 
-Authors
-=======
+Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
+    (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
 
-Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
+Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
 
 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
 
-Maxim Britov <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]
+Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
 
 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
+Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
+
+Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
+    (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
 
 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
     (all in keyserver/,
      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
-     bug fixes here and there)           
+     bug fixes here and there)
 
 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
 
@@ -44,7 +80,8 @@ Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
 
 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
 
-Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
+Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
+Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
 
 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
 
@@ -68,7 +105,7 @@ Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
 
-Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
+Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
    (ssh support gpg-agent)
 
 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
@@ -76,14 +113,14 @@ Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
 
 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
 
-Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
+Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
                                       Assigns past and future changes
     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
 
-Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
+Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
     (configuration macros for LFS)
 
-Pavel I. Shajdo <zwon@severodvinsk.ru> Translations [ru]
+Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
     (man pages)
 
 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
@@ -115,20 +152,82 @@ Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
 
 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
 
+Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
+
+Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
+     (scd/)
+
+
+Authors with a DCO
+==================
+
+Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
+2014-09-19:4525694.FcpLvWDUFT@esus:
+
+Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
+2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
+
+Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
+2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
+
+Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
+2015-01-17:54BA49AA.2040708@incenp.org:
+
+Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
+2014-09-24:87oau6w9q7.fsf@alice.fifthhorseman.net:
+
+Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
+2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
+
+Jonas Borgstr√∂m <jonas@borgstrom.se>
+2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
+
+Joshua Rogers <git@internot.info>
+2014-12-22:5497FE75.7010503@internot.info:
+
+Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
+2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
+
+Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
+2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
+
+Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
+2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
 
 
 Other authors
 =============
 
-The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
-by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
-GnuPG.
+The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
+2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
+already in December 2012.
 
 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
 several people.
 
- Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004,
-           2005 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
+Alexandre Julliard.
+
+The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
+by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
+
+
+Copyright
+=========
+
+GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
+or later.
+
+Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
+Public License, version 3 and the GNU General Public License, version
+2.  A few other files carry the all permissive license note as found
+at the bottom of this file.
+
+
+=========
+
+ Copyright 1998-2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+ Copyright 1997-2014 Werner Koch
 
  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
@@ -137,4 +236,3 @@ several people.
  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
-