Use ADNS for PKA and SRV records if no other resolver is available.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 866f571..de123ab 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
-Authors of GNU Privacy Guard (gnupg).
+Program: GnuPG
+Homepage: http://www.gnupg.org
+Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
+Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
+Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
+License: GPLv3+
 
-Werner Koch.  Designed and implemented gnupg.
 
+Authors
+=======
 
-GNUPG  Matthew Skala               1998-08-10
-Disclaims changes (Twofish code).
-mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
+Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
 
-GNUPG  Natural Resources Canada    1998-08-11
-Disclaims changes by Matthew Skala.
+Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
 
-GNUPG  Michael Roth    Germany     1998-09-17
-Assigns changes (wrote cipher/des.c).
-mroth@nessie.de
+Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
 
-GNUPG  Niklas Hernaeus 1998-09-18
-Disclaims changes (Weak key patches).
-nh@df.lth.se
+Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
+Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
+Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
 
+Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
+    (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Marco d'Itri        1997-02-22
-Disclaim
+David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
+    (all in keyserver/,
+     a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
+     bug fixes here and there)           
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Gaël Quéri          ??????????
-fr.po
+Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Walter Koch         ??????????
-de.po
+Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Gregory Steuck      ??????????
-ru.po
+Florian Weimer <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
+    (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
+
+g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
+    (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
+
+Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
+    (fixed a lot of typos)
+
+Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
+
+Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
+
+Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
+
+Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
+
+Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
+Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
+
+Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
+
+Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
+Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
+
+Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
+
+Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
+
+Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
+    (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
+
+Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
+
+Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
+
+Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
+    (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
+
+Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
+    (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
+
+Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
+   (ssh support gpg-agent)
+
+Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
+    (weak key patches)
+
+Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
+
+Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
+                                      Assigns past and future changes
+    (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
+
+Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
+    (configuration macros for LFS)
+
+Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
+    (man pages)
+
+Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
+
+Rémi Guyomarch        <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
+    (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
+     g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
+
+Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
+   (All patches to support RISC OS)
+
+Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
+   (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
+
+Tedi Heriyanto <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
+
+Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
+Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
+
+Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
+
+Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
+
+Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
+
+Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
+    (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
+     smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
+
+Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
+
+
+
+Other authors
+=============
+
+The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
+by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
+GnuPG.
+
+The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
+several people.
+
+The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
+Alexandre Julliard.
+
+The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
+by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
+
+
+Copyright
+=========
+
+GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
+or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
+few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
+bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
+exception:
+
+  In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
+  gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
+  gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
+  project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
+  use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
+  linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
+  in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
+  you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
+  of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
+  wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
+
+Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
+name gpg2keys_*.
+
+=========
+
+ Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
+           2006, 2007, 2008 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+
+ This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
+ unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
+ modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
+
+ This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
+ WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
+ implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.