* Manifest: New.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index d69b175..e69de29 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -1,88 +0,0 @@
-Authors of GNU Privacy Guard (GnuPG)
-====================================
-
-GNUPG  Werner Koch               1998-02-23
-Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
-werner.koch@guug.de
-Designed and implemented GnuPG.
-
-
-GNUPG  Matthew Skala              1998-08-10
-Disclaims changes.
-mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
-Wrote cipher/twofish.c.
-
-GNUPG  Natural Resources Canada    1998-08-11
-Disclaims changes by Matthew Skala.
-
-
-GNUPG  Michael Roth    Germany     1998-09-17
-Assigns changes.
-mroth@nessie.de
-Wrote cipher/des.c.
-Changes and bug fixes all over the place.
-
-
-GNUPG  Niklas Hernaeus         1998-09-18
-Disclaims changes.
-nh@df.lth.se
-Weak key patches.
-
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Marco d'Itri    1997-02-22
-Disclaimer.  [it]
-md@linux.it
-
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Gael Queri      1998-09-08
-Disclaimer.  [fr]
-gqueri@mail.dotcom.fr
-Fixed a lot of typos.
-
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Walter Koch     1998-09-08
-Disclaimer.  [de]
-walterk@dip.de
-
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Gregory Steuck  1998-10-20
-Disclaimer.  [ru?]
-steuck@iname.com
-
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Urko Lusa       ??????????
-es_ES.po
-
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Thiago Jung Bauermann ????????????????
-pt_BR.po
-
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Janusz A. Urbanowicz  ???????????
-pl.po
-
-
-
-Other notes:
-============
-This program uses the zlib compression library written by
-Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
-
-Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
-Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
-
-The keybox implementation is based on GDBM 1.7.3 by Philip A. Nelson.
-
-The file cipher/rndunix.c is based on Peter Gutmann's rndunix.c from
-cryptlib. - He promised to add the GPL as an alternative license to
-this and some other files.  We don't have a disclaimer yet, but due
-to the fact that this is only needed for non-free systems we can
-easily remove this from the distribution and put it as an extra module
-on the FTP server.
-
-The files in debian/ are by James Troup who is the Debian maintainer
-for GnuPG.
-
-The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
-several people.
-