dirmngr: Initialize cache from sysconfig dir
authorAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Thu, 5 Feb 2015 12:58:50 +0000 (13:58 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 12 Feb 2015 12:02:53 +0000 (13:02 +0100)
commit070d7bf940efa60db2b0734273b9b3736d18338a
treea6cd2aa774a477a06bad4180f672e8db5475b4a6
parentb4c798b86ed4b70bfc26213727dd2d613e4a8540
dirmngr: Initialize cache from sysconfig dir

* dirmngr/certcache.c (cert_cache_init): Load certificates
from sysconfig dir instead of the homeidr.
* dirmngr/dirmngr.c (main): Removed parsing of obsolete
homedir_data option.
* dirmngr/dirmngr.h (opt): Removed homedir_data.
* doc/dirmngr.texi: Update and clarify certs directory doc.

--

Using the homedir for extra-certs and trusted-certs makes
little sense when dirmngr is used with a caller that
manages it's own store of certificates and can
provide those through the SENDCERT command.
You can use trusted-certs and extra-certs to provide
users with a base of locally available certificates that are
not already in store of the applications.
NEWS
dirmngr/certcache.c
dirmngr/dirmngr.c
dirmngr/dirmngr.h
doc/dirmngr.texi