gpg-agent: Use "pinentry-basic" as fallback.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 4 Feb 2015 09:09:28 +0000 (10:09 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 4 Feb 2015 09:28:38 +0000 (10:28 +0100)
commit0de5c6a9a783ed9dc69cecbf34eadcaace4be243
tree62db1cc6a50ba5448a0dbe352e6b721efbca0d76
parent05428d12561bc7eb872a81444918dfe706477a41
gpg-agent: Use "pinentry-basic" as fallback.

* common/homedir.c (get_default_pinentry_name): New.
(gnupg_module_name): Use that for the default pinentry.
(gnupg_module_name_flush_some): New.
* agent/gpg-agent.c (agent_sighup_action): Flush some module names.
* agent/call-pinentry.c (start_pinentry): Do not modify
opt.pinentry_program.
--

The idea with this change is that under Windows we can install a
simple native Windows pinentry as "pinentry-basic" and a full GUI
version may then later install pinentry-gtk etc which would then
automatically be used.

Unfortunately installing another pinentry from a different package
would clobber the GnuPG core directory which is not nice.  To fix that
we would need to agree on standard installation directories for GUIs
to also look there.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
agent/call-pinentry.c
agent/gpg-agent.c
common/homedir.c
common/util.h
doc/gpg-agent.texi