Clean up "allow to"
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 15:56:56 +0000 (11:56 -0400)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 10:37:41 +0000 (12:37 +0200)
commit15d13272344fa0d8753a321c087b30a6d5115dfb
tree6ca942d03f49242e3a61fbf1f4df387456bb4247
parent1820889e3c4a9a07981951b3e74f722658fb01c5
Clean up "allow to"

* README, cipher/cipher.c, cipher/pubkey.c, doc/gpg.texi: replace
  "allow to" with clearer text

In standard English, the normal construction is "${XXX} allows ${YYY}
to" -- that is, the subject (${XXX}) of the sentence is allowing the
object (${YYY}) to do something.  When the object is missing, the
phrasing sounds awkward, even if the object is implied by context.
There's almost always a better construction that isn't as awkward.

These changes should make the language a bit clearer.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
README
cipher/cipher.c
cipher/pubkey.c
doc/gpg.texi