g10: Remove skeleton options files.
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Mon, 17 Apr 2017 14:51:55 +0000 (10:51 -0400)
committerNIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Tue, 2 May 2017 09:55:32 +0000 (18:55 +0900)
commit201f86803017c1db373023f7b506d4a0dc644bbc
tree3e3dd318fc54e1e137782e84875a543888478ab1
parent5c8fe5480964c282540c051b538e812851988422
g10: Remove skeleton options files.

* build-aux/speed/w32/inst.nsi: stop installing skeleton files.
* doc/gpg.texi: stop documenting skeleton files.
* g10/Makefile.am: stop installing skeleton files.
* g10/openfile.c (copy_options_file): Remove.
(try_make_homedir): do not call copy_options_file.

--

The defaults for gpg and dirmngr are good.  Both programs should work
fine for the simple case without any config file.  The skeleton config
files were being copied at first use (when the defaults are fine).
But when the user needs to fiddle with them (after they've become
sophisticated users), they're likely out of date because gpg has been
upgraded since then.  So they're used for documentation, but they're
stale documentation, which is probably worse than a clean empty file.

GnuPG-bug-id: 3086
Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
build-aux/speedo/w32/inst.nsi
doc/gpg.texi
g10/Makefile.am
g10/dirmngr-conf.skel [deleted file]
g10/openfile.c
g10/options.skel [deleted file]