Show passphrase constraints errors as password prompt errors
authorNeal H. Walfield <neal@gnu.org>
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 03:10:47 +0000 (00:10 -0300)
committerNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:53:49 +0000 (15:53 +0200)
commit2778c6f8f40d73272075ce04c07097f65c94054e
treed0e3cc2352fbb73368f4ee371207aa1877338d06
parent0416aed4abf6cea94458d2e38eb4a5e6bfea2d8b
Show passphrase constraints errors as password prompt errors

* agent/agent.h (check_passphrase_constraints): Add parameter
failed_constraint and remove parameter silent.  Update callers.
* agent/genkey.c (check_passphrase_constraints): Add parameter
failed_constraint and remove parameter silent.  If FAILED_CONSTRAINT
is not NULL and OPT.ENFORCE_PASSPHRASE_CONSTRAINTS is FALSE, save the
error text in *FAILED_CONSTRAINT and don't call take_this_one_anyway
or take_this_one_anyway2.  If FAILED_CONSTRAINT is NULL, act as if
SILENT was set.
(agent_ask_new_passphrase): Change initial_errtext's type from a const
char * to a char *.  Pass it to check_passphrase_constraints.  If it
contains malloc's memory, free it.

--
Signed-off-by: Neal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Based on a patch provided by Watson Yuuma Sato <yuuma.sato@gmail.com>
in issue 2018.
agent/agent.h
agent/call-pinentry.c
agent/command.c
agent/genkey.c