gpg: Fix --rebuild-keydb-caches.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:29:02 +0000 (10:29 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:31:11 +0000 (10:31 +0100)
commit28ae8ad70b3b802e67344468a4765eee6e291c68
tree4869d784c19ceab0c5354bc39a2d4f75bb073751
parent433208a5536608c2b40525eebadbbdeb7780d7f2
gpg: Fix --rebuild-keydb-caches.

* g10/parse-packet.c (parse_key): Store even unsupported packet
versions.
* g10/keyring.c (keyring_rebuild_cache): Do not copy keys with
versions less than 4.
--

That function, which is implicitly called while checking the keydb, led
to corruption of v3 key packets in the keyring which would later spit
out "packet(6)too short" messages.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
NEWS
g10/keyring.c
g10/parse-packet.c