sm: Don't mark a cert as de-vs compliant if it leads to SHA-1 sigs.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 13:43:42 +0000 (14:43 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 13:45:21 +0000 (14:45 +0100)
commit2c75af9f65d15653ed1bc191f1098ae316607041
tree07086d62a028dadb1eb7b8cae30bbfaa5a969d78
parent0173b249cfb7f02f94911ec759630d81f312e0bd
sm: Don't mark a cert as de-vs compliant if it leads to SHA-1 sigs.

* sm/keylist.c (print_compliance_flags): Also check the diges_also.
--

A certificate with algorithm sha1WithRSAEncryption can be de-vs
compliant (e.g. if the next in the chain used sha256WithRSAEncryption
to sign it and RSA is long enough) but flagging it as such is useless
because that certificate can't be used because it will create
signatures using the non-compliant SHA-1 algorithm.

Well, it could be used for encryption.  But also evaluating the
key-usage flags here would make it harder for the user to understand
why certain certificates are listed as de-vs compliant and others are
not.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
sm/keylist.c