gpg: Avoid asking by fpr and then by keyid during auto-key-retrieve.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 11:03:43 +0000 (13:03 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 11:09:13 +0000 (13:09 +0200)
commit2e5459457473eb4b3e7b2b14815cb94faa66e8bb
tree0350f7d80ca5c5510b158c8cf5ff0340d00246f3
parentda91d2106a17c796ddb066a34db92d33b21c81f7
gpg: Avoid asking by fpr and then by keyid during auto-key-retrieve.

* g10/mainproc.c (check_sig_and_print): Track key server request via
fingerprint.
--

New signatures carry the fingerprint and thus --auto-key-retrieve tries
to lookup the key by fingerprint.  If that failed it used to also ask
the same thing by KEYID - but the keyid is part of the fingerprint and
thus it will either get no response or the wrong key back.  We can
easily avoid this.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/mainproc.c