dirmngr,build: Remove support for ADNS.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Thu, 8 Dec 2016 11:51:52 +0000 (12:51 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 14:52:01 +0000 (15:52 +0100)
commit2e734a3ce159de8fb60df2bd5d454f98ca710717
treed154f1df5f50de0d6f836f74d9644771fa6268a8
parent57aa42ce9b28bc17ac24491d595766fbf80762af
dirmngr,build: Remove support for ADNS.

* autogen.rc: Remove '--with-adns' argument.
* configure.ac: Remove check for ADNS.
* dirmngr/dns-stuff.c: Remove all code that uses ADNS.
* dirmngr/server.c (cmd_getinfo): Update status line.
* doc/dirmngr.texi: Do not mention ADNS.
--

We used ADNS to support queries over Tor.  However, our patch to ADNS
that adds Tor support was never accepted upstream.  Furthermore, there
are other shortcomings that let us to consider alternatives.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
autogen.rc
configure.ac
dirmngr/dns-stuff.c
dirmngr/server.c
doc/dirmngr.texi