common: Require an installed libiconv.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 14:20:49 +0000 (15:20 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 13:03:57 +0000 (14:03 +0100)
commit380a2aa18e0c048cfefa1cb4102dfbf902a1962b
tree4dd0c178efa5f64ad2d387e4a18e70e5dca11ae9
parent47e6b6bad1dff493f4102a5549a7bb54466684c2
common: Require an installed libiconv.

* common/utf8conv.c: Remove dynload.h.
(load_libiconv): Remove.  Remove all calls to it.
--

The iconv functions are standard feature on most systems and in any
case libiconv can be used to provide the functions.  The old code used
to dlopen iconv.dll on Windows.  This goes back to GnuPG-1 which was
designed as a one-binary program without any hard dependencies.
GnuPG2 however demands a lot of libraries anyway and thus there is no
more need for the fragile code to load a possible wrong version of
iconv.dll at runtime.
common/utf8conv.c
configure.ac