gpgscm: Use a compact vector representation.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 14:51:19 +0000 (15:51 +0100)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 17:21:24 +0000 (18:21 +0100)
commit49e2ae65e892f93be7f87cfaae3392b50a99e4b1
tree3f6fdefe15b86ce7893ad95d8c6aae7c64ba9bfb
parente343984fc50e87830905614dc87f83f810551ad1
gpgscm: Use a compact vector representation.

* tests/gpgscm/scheme-private.h (struct cell): Add a compact vector
representation.
* tests/gpgscm/scheme.c (vector_length): Use new representation.
(vector_size): New macro.
(get_vector_object): Use the new representation.
(fill_vector): Likewise.
(vector_elem): Likewise.
(set_vector_elem): Likewise.
(mark): Likewise.
(gc): Likewise.  Be careful not to confuse immediate values for type
flags.
(finalize_cell): Vectors now require finalization.
--

Previously, vectors were represented using consecutive cons cells,
wasting one word per cell for the type information.  Fix that by using
a flat array.

Previously, a vector of size N required 1 + (n + 1) / 2 cells.  Now it
uses 1 + (n - 1 + 2) / 3 cells.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
tests/gpgscm/scheme-private.h
tests/gpgscm/scheme.c